Colorful patchwork

in #palnet5 years ago

Have a nice day! Patchwork, which was popular with our grandmothers and is now regaining popularity. More and more often I see at the fairs there are more and more colorful panels and different crafts in this technique.

Imagine how much you need to sew colored scraps to get such a picture.

And they look pretty original, although everything is an Amateur :-)

Perhaps someone such blankets or rugs seem clumsy and very bright. But it is in the nursery are put accurately.

Of course, for patchwork you need to have at least a fraction of artistic taste, otherwise it is unlikely that something interesting will turn out.

I liked that these bags are handmade. True, it is not patchwork, but the performance is beautiful.


Thank you for Your attention and visit. I appreciate Your feedback and comments. I wish you luck and have a nice day!

Best wishes,

Sort:  

Thanks for using eSteem!
Your post has been voted as a part of eSteem encouragement program. Keep up the good work! Install Android, iOS Mobile app or Windows, Mac, Linux Surfer app, if you haven't already!
Learn more: https://esteem.app
Join our discord: https://discord.gg/8eHupPq

I actually do love the bright colors!!

Thank you for your attention!

I had a couple of aunts big into patchwork cool to hear it is getting popular again :)

Thank you very much for your attention!

Always my pleasure to visit your posts ;)

These patchwork quilts are so incredible!!! It is one of the things I actually can do and the colors are so vibrant and the patterns so amazing.

I love, love, love the dolls and the Maypole (I think that is what it is) and the one that goes all around in a circle! Brilliant. These are fabulous and I want to thank you for sharing them!!!!

Upped and Steemed

!tip

Thank you very much, darling Denise for your attention!
I am very pleased that you liked it!

DSC03455.JPG

🎁 Hi @singa! You have received 0.1 STEEM tip from @dswigle!

@dswigle wrote lately about: Hail The Brilliance Feel free to follow @dswigle if you like it :)

Sending tips with @tipU - how to guide :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63501.83
ETH 2650.23
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.81