Roasted - A Food Fight Friday entry

in #palnet5 years ago

It's been a while since I've posted in the Food Fight Friday competition and a lot has happened since then.

I've avoided a lot of the sugary goodies for numerous reasons and my phone has an annoying habit of shutting down amd not being able to reboot when I go to photograph my meals, so I have chosen to include a few images and then try to weave a narrative around them.

Roast Pork and Veggies

This is one of the better presented meals in my phone, you know, when it doesn't decide to be stupid. I have a replacement phone it just means installing all of the apps again and finding out my passwords, etc.

I saw the new Godzilla movie and really loved it. Popcorn is food, so it counts here.

This was a fantastic chicken salad at The Jade pub before our monthly Steem meet ups. I think most people have distanced themselves from referring to Steemit as the name of the platform.
My phone started playing up after this so no more photos were taken.

I have another account here: @theshanelockwood where I have started talking about stand up comedy.

Anyway, Partiko won't let me upload any more photos for some reason, so I'll leave it there for now.

Best of luck fellow FFFers! (I may have left it a little late with the time tofference and all but if I don't post this now it will bever be posted.

Posted using Partiko Android

Sort:  

@shaidon
Your Food Fight Friday Contender has been entered into Round 47
May your contender make it out alive and not be placed in a permanent food coma!
B5E5B35B-2DB2-40C2-BC1A-8750ECD4870D.gif
Good Luck

This will always be funny.

Great entry @shaidon. I’m not gonna lie, you were missed, sir. I dig the way you entered this one with a variety of meals—good job man! Have a nice weekend.

I was going to enter the Vietnamese meal that I had tonight, but my other phone didn't want to play the game. I also wanted to test out Partiko as I hadn't used it in ages.

I like partiko for the quick responses, I just wish we could attach images.

Man, have you tried steempeak lately? It used to suck, recently even, it sucked! But I just got back into about a week ago and I’m pleasantly surprised. It and partiko is all I’ve been using lately.

edit I do all of my posting on @esteemapp I mean. But as far as surfing and commenting—steempeak.

Yeah I use Steempeak to construct articles and add markdown and all the photos. My FFF entry was on my phone so it limited it to either 3 photos or it didn't want to use the image I wanted to for some reason.
But for the most part it's Steempeak.

Yummy they look good!

Posted using Partiko iOS

Nice job my friend, and YES popcorn counts !

Hey @shaidon, welcome back my friend. Popcorn most definitely counts. In high school I’d often make a bag for dinner. I know that doesn’t sound great but kelly did it on 90210 so it can’t be that bad 🤷🏼‍♀️ Haha Happy Food Fight friend!

If you pop it yourself, go easy on the salt and butter then it's fine. But yeah, it's a quick and easy snack at times. I really shouldn't eat as much as I did there, but what's done is done.

We don’t eat butter so I’m good there. It’s actually a really good snack if you can stomach it without all of the toppings. Some good old salt and pepper will do for me. Yep, no use in fretting over yesterday’s spilled milk. I often employ the “I’ll do better tomorrow” motto. Haha

Congratulations @shaidon! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You received more than 10000 upvotes. Your next target is to reach 15000 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Thank you so much for being an awesome Partiko user! We have just given you a free upvote!

The more Partiko Points you have, the more likely you will get a free upvote from us! You can earn 30 Partiko Points for each post made using Partiko, and you can make 10 Points per comment.

One easy way to earn Partiko Point fast is to look at posts under the #introduceyourself tag and welcome new Steem users by commenting under their posts using Partiko!

If you have questions, don't feel hesitant to reach out to us by sending us a Partiko Message, or leaving a comment under our post!

The food looks tasty.

After so many shouted it is not steemit but steem I think many do not dare to use the name steemit anylonger.

I hope your phone will work again. Perhaps a clean up or back to factory... its always a lot of work to install everything. So ☘ with that and 💕

Posted using Partiko Android

Steemit is the name of the platform, Steem is the crypto currency or that's the way I think of it. I don't say Steemit any more unless I have to clarify between the two names.
My phone can't really be fixed and so I got another cheap one for the time being until I can afford to buy a new one.

The food is fantastic. I should have some more interesting articles for the next competition coming up this week and the next.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.15
TRX 0.12
JST 0.025
BTC 56204.99
ETH 2395.80
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.38