You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: The Curation and Engagement Leagues 🏆

in #palnet5 years ago

Interesting week @abh12345. Changes at the top of the “Leader Board!” And, what’s this?! I came as close as I can remember to exceeding your score (more than doubled the character outpoint … 😉). What is the world coming to?! 😉

Was very interesting to read about your new job (nice picture! although maybe a little apprehensive …) and the potential for it to be considerably better for you going forward. I hope it works out for you! Sounds, though, even if it doesn’t, that you are looking for an opportunity to move on from where you are at the moment. I’m sure something will turn up, if so.

An SBI share has been registered for our ”Hot Pink” winner this week - @josediccus (makes it 16 for him). I have also taken the unusual step to provide some for the new #1 @wakeupkitty, as I have always been impressed with her effort and “style” … (gets her up to 440 SBI!). Congratulations to all of this week’s winners, which is everyone! As well as those who got some prizes … 😉

After our brief discussion about the SBI program being in danger last week, there are already some indications it is receiving pressure, including from a well-known Steemian. For this Steemian at least, sad to see, given how much good this program has done for so many of the “little people” on our Steem blockchain …

Thank you for putting this together @abh12345. "Onward and upward" into a new week!


P.S. Looks like your post is drawing some pretty serious “fire.” Sorry to see that … In addition to going around starting these “fires,” I hope for your sake and others, that they are equally zealous about coming around and “healing” those who are damaged, as a result … They certainly have the resources …

Sort:  

Good day Rob

I am amazed to be in the 50 this week considering how much I felt I was contributing last week - surely you’ll catch me at some point!

Thanks for the well-wishes, I’m confident the job would suit and am keen to get a shot at it.

There are some ‘shots’ at my recent posts, there are retaliatory and I’m not worried about it - they will likely stop if I stopped trailing curangel. There has been some healing which is nice, I’ll continue doing what I think is right.

Id be interested to know more about SBI and if you get chance a summary on discord would be good.

Anyway, have a good week and thanks for the sponsorship - the show goes onwards and upwards 😊

Thank you so much @roleerob for the SBI. You made me curious about my style... uh style of commenting? I.foubt there is snything special about it, I just type with one finger on my mobile phone, no longer day and night but still for many hours. I try to change the habit not to do it first thing in the morning since it eats a lot of time.

I wish you a great day. 💕

Posted using Partiko Android

My pleasure @wakeupkitty, to do my small part to provide a little encouragement here and there.

On this, no ...

"You made me curious about my style... uh style of commenting?"

... by "style," I just meant whatever general impression is made by another person "in here." Certainly commenting is part of it, of course, but it is the "whole package" of engaging, posting, etc. I just consider you to be one of the uhhh ... "good guys" 😉 on our Steem blockchain.

Interesting is it not, how we form opinions about each other?

@roleerob Thank you for the huge compliment. If I could produce tears I would cry for joy. You made my day by saying/explaining this.

Forgot to explain my name... A brother gave it to me. "Wake up Kitty" he always said, too naive in trusting people..

I wish you a great day.❤️

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 64724.35
ETH 3436.21
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.55