My New Year's STEEMolution...steemCreated with Sketch.

in #palnet4 years ago (edited)

My New Year's STEEMolution

My patterns have changed. STEEM has been taking up too much time in my day. STEEM issues has me digging too far down in the weeds exchanging disagreements with people who are dear to me and others that are not. There is a new plan... a new approach for 2020.

The name given to this plan is Curating the curator.

How it works

At the moment 20 accounts which are on my following list have been placed on a free account at SteemDunk. This service allows you to set up accounts to autovote at a pre-configured weight, delay and maximum amount per day.

Now anyone following me for a bit will know that for me bot voting is a means to create counterfeit steem. So to avoid this, at an interval of at least every six days or so the log of the votes at SteemDunk can be reviewed and the posts receiving the upvotes checked. If they are deemed unworthy for Proof of Brain then the vote can be recanted or conversely a comment made if it seems appropriate. Those that receive a recanting of the upvote would be removed from the autovote list over time and replaced by other candidates.

Bottom Line

  • It takes a lot less time!
  • It is still Proof of Brain.
  • Good content creators are not missed but cultivated.
  • In theory, more time will be made available for Python programming.

Conclusion

In true engagement enticing methodology it is now time to ask....

What's your New Year's STEEMolution?

Sort:  

Nothing.

Can’t be bothered to make goals in a changing landscape.

Very realistic considering the failure rate for quitting smoking or pledging to attend a gym in the coming year.

Breathe

THAT is what I want. I like SteemDunk because it is free and you can go back just like you said and check posts out.

I hope you had a great Christmas and you too find time to breathe!!

HUGS

Thanks @snook! Wishing you a great new decade and a prosperous and happy 2020!

All the best with your new endeavour! Happy programming! Stem solutions? Get more posts out. And, sort out something for autovote curation as sometimes my vp gets to 100% and i don't get to curating as much as i could.

... as sometimes my vp gets to 100% ...

Yeah it's like the feeling you get being in one of those naked dreams when you wake up to find your vp at 100%. Maybe not the best allegory. 😎

What will the new year bring? There is only the part around my life where i - may be - can plan the next steps for 2020. But... i don't do that, because one step follows the other and most of the time i don't know the first step... So, i will listen to 2020 ... Steem is a TimeEater (Zeitfresser in german) and i have to be carfull with my resources, but i like to write and to communicate, so - at the moment - there is no "STEEMolution" in sight/view/mind ;-))) I wish you a happy year 2020 - must be a lucky number ;-) - and may your wishes come true. Hugs from Germany Kadna

Thanks for the happy thoughts, Kadna. Guess it's best to take it a day at a time. 😎

Guess it's best to take it a day at a time. 😎

Yep, that's it - nothing more but nothing less... 😉

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.35
TRX 0.12
JST 0.040
BTC 70625.87
ETH 3563.07
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.71