You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Acrylic Fluid Art: YAP #29 (Video)

in #palnet5 years ago (edited)

think hard before you hit that downvote button!

I thought about it so don't take it personally.

Screenshot (651).png

That's the current 'art' tag trending tab. Yours is at the top. You DOWNVOTED everyone below you.

Some of those folks EARNED their spot and EARNED those potential eyes.

I'm also an artist here. I also depend on those eyes. I've been a member now for THREE YEARS. My current post, which includes new artwork that took several hours to produce, along with ACTUAL writing, instead of some cringeworthy self righteous rant about how IMPORTANT you think you are, is EARNING far less, and will most likely get buried, AGAIN, because of your downvotes disguised as "PROMOTION". You basically walked into an art gallery and put your work on top of another artist's work and yelled about how you're more important and deserving of that spot on the wall.

Compare your engagement with mine. Compare the rewards. I'm getting more eyes, more genuine engagement. That's all organic. All 797 posts. We all need eyes and you're doing a fine job of pushing actual content producers away with that attitude of yours.

My money, not yours.

That money comes from a shared reward pool.

Sort:  

Your comment is full of misguided anger and envy. Very sad. Regardless, I appreciate your honesty, so thanks for that.

When you joined this club, it was much easier to get ahead, among other reasons, because the votes of newbies were WORTH SOMETHING back then. So please don't talk to me about "organic".

As to my buying a better spot, that's called capitalism. What I have done is something anybody else - including you - could do just as easily if they're willing to spend the pittance of a few Steem. HOW is this cutting in line?

Tell me, do you also bitch about the people flying first class, because YOU prefer economy?

If you have an organic following I'm happy for you. You could have helped me get there in time. That would have "cost" you an upvote. Instead, you chose to drive another nail in the coffin of the already ravaged Steem with a "free" downvote...

I stand behind what I wrote 100%. Sadly, your comment proves me right.

@caro-art you cant claim capitalism then complain when the free market tosses you downvotes on your promotion.

I'm neither complaining nor retaliating. I believe I thanked my downvoter for his honesty. I would have thanked you, too, if you had shown the decency to explain why you wasted a dollar from the FREE COMMUNITY downvote pool on my post.

This is my 29th video, and all have been pay-promoted to the Trending page. Where was your downvote in the past, when it was costing your own voting mana?

I'm not angry and I'm most certainly not envious. I could push a couple buttons and make the top of the trending page, every single day, because that's the easiest thing to do here. If you EARNED this slot, and actually made that much money, I'd be proud of you, even if the post buried mine, because you EARNED it, it's yours. I celebrate success.

When you joined this club, it was much easier to get ahead, among other reasons, because the votes of newbies were WORTH SOMETHING back then. So please don't talk to me about "organic".

It wasn't easier to earn when I started. You can simply scroll all the way down through my posts and see. I came with nothing and didn't know anyone. It was incredibly hard to get the ball rolling. Also, when I started, the newbie votes weren't worth a damn thing. They're worth far more today than they were back then. A 25% vote today is equivalent to what a 100% vote used to be, when I started.

ALL organic. Don't talk to me about what it was like back then. You weren't there to experience it. I know better.

Tell me, do you also bitch about the people flying first class, because YOU prefer economy?

I'm not bitching. Read your post. You're bitching. You're also starting to show more misguided anger and envy.

If you have an organic following I'm happy for you. You could have helped me get there in time. That would have "cost" you an upvote. Instead, you chose to drive another nail in the coffin of the already ravaged Steem with a "free" downvote...

I actually found your post on the Creative Coin feed. I was looking for content to upvote, which is something I do daily. I saw your whiny rant, came over to Steemit, and saw the artificial rewards. By the looks of these rewards, you don't need my help. A 100% vote would have only been about 40 cents, plus about 60 CCC and nearly 1 PAL.

Here's proof of my curation efforts:
Screenshot (652).png

I try to help a lot of folks get somewhere organically. I noticed you sold all of your CCC, after being rewarded with a couple of organic trending posts on their trending page. I also noticed you don't even follow anyone... but you want people to support you. It helps to be part of the community. I could give you advice all day but your attitude and actions here today make me feel like I'd be wasting my time trying to help.

If you think you're right, then be right. That doesn't bother me. I already know for a fact the abuse of these bots drove thousands of people away, and many of them were artists. Many had talent. They worked hard for a long time. Then a noob comes and pushes them out of the way with shit posts.

Now, more than ever, I need those eyes to keep going. We earn less as content producers now and if we can't get anywhere organically and make up for those losses through actual curation because our posts get buried, we have to leave. You want eyes, so you pay people to look away, while driving the rest of the eyes away. That doesn't make much sense. If this was a theater, you're contributing to the removal of seats. Is that wise for business? No.

Wouldn't you prefer more actual organic curation and eyes? That's the goal people are attempting to achieve by minimizing the use of bidbots and encouraging folks to curate instead of sell votes. Then the money you make can pay for paint, instead of you spending all this extra money for no reason other than making someone else wealthy for doing nothing, all while this is a platform that allows people to publish for FREE, and earn money for their efforts and involvement. The bidbot sales pitch is for suckers. It's not promotion when you literally pay people to look away.

I could push a couple buttons and make the top of the trending page

Yes, you could. So why don't you? What gives you the right to condemn me, if you're to cheap, or too lazy, or whatever, to do it? I reiterate, I'm not doing anything wrong. I'm legally buying what others are legally selling.

Don't talk to me about what it was like back then. You weren't there to experience it.

How do you know? You know nothing about me, or my history, for that matter.

you don't even follow anyone

That's right. "Follow for follow" is another bullshit game that drove the Steem down to where it is now. And I'm not playing. The few followers I have follow me, because they love me (hopefully) or hate me.

I see my role here as a content producer, not a curator. That's the role I like. Your mileage may vary. My attitude is perfectly legitimate and if memory serves, the freedom of different roles on the platform were even promoted by StInc.

I noticed you sold all of your CCC

Yes, and all of my PAL, too. And every airdrop as well. Again, I'm not interested in curating. What's it to you? Who died and made you boss?

by minimizing the use of bidbots

Actually, I have never used a bidbot. You seem to have checked up on me, but in your zeal you must have overlooked that tiny factoid.

I bought votes and will continue to do so for as long as it pays. And every vote seller will have voted honest content (even you can't disagree with that) and get a nice, fat curation. Minus the portion burned by the downvotes of some zealous dogooders.

NOW, PLEASE: Life is too short, especially for pissing contests. You're not going to convince me, and I'm not going to convince you. Let's just agree to disagree, and you can follow and downvote me to your heart's content. Be well.

Yes, you could. So why don't you? What gives you the right to condemn me, if you're to cheap, or too lazy, or whatever, to do it? I reiterate, I'm not doing anything wrong. I'm legally buying what others are legally selling.

Not cheap, nor am I lazy, and not much in the mood for name calling.

Condemning you? Read your post. Who's condemning who? I never said you did anything wrong. All I did was point out how your actions are just like downvotes and you don't like downvotes.

"Follow for follow"

I never said anything about that. Your reaction is quite strange you're putting words in my mouth. That makes responding difficult.

Who died and made you boss?

I don't remember talking about being in charge.

I do remember saying, "It helps to be part of the community. I could give you advice all day but your attitude and actions here today make me feel like I'd be wasting my time trying to help," and you're clearly demonstrating why I'd say that.

I won't follow and downvote. And since you don't need my help or support, I guess I'll be on my way.

Good luck with paying the middleman, or whatever it is you enjoy doing. Bidbots, paid votes. It's all the same. You prefer they make 90-100% for YOUR work, and the rest of us can actually earn. Have fun!

not much in the mood for name calling

I read that portion again and apologize. Sorry, my anger got the better of me.

Don't worry. I get it. Your post highlights your frustration long before I even stumbled into it. And for the record, I typically only downvote art frauds and plagiarists. I apologize for the inconvenience.

I apologize for the inconvenience.

No apology necessary. Be well.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 63241.83
ETH 3086.26
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.82