Q2 2019 Steem Experience Report (Part 1)

in #palnet5 years ago (edited)

30B7AD66-DD2D-4AB4-AEE6-6068D65A1E5D.jpeg

Source

Another quarter is in the books and with each one that passes the opportunity to learn, adapt, and adjust comes as well. Given some of the upcoming changes with Hard Fork 21, these exercises of reviewing our experiences and results will become more important for those seeking to build their accounts and leverage the shifts that will continue to occur within an ecosystem that continues to rapidly evolve and development with a strong and passionate community like the one we have here on Steem.

Personally, this was a quarter of changes for me as I took the step to take some time off from the ecosystem while I enjoyed a great family vacation. However, I continue to find ways to integrate my passion of Steem in my daily life so I continued to create content while on vacation to share my experiences and memories achieved during that time. I ultimately have all of the author rewards back via SBIs in appreciation of following that journey which has given me some new light regarding my engagement moving forward. It has resulted in lower than usual engagement as I am still adjusting my time available with the time I want to allocate to my passions like Steem. I hope to finalize a sort of schedule to follow in the coming days as I think I am ready to make commitments once again.

Screen Shot 2019-07-04 at 9.12.23 PM.png

This clearly impacted my metrics from @abh12345’s Curation and Engagement League which had the opportunity costs of a couple of Steem but it also have me plenty of perspective as I was still finding myself on the leaderboard which if I am not mistaken still places me in the top 25 percentile of users sign up to participate. I have committed to making a return and feel that the foundations have been set to do so in the following weeks in July. It also helped me realize that being present is still extremely important but it does not mean losing sleep to always be up to date with ones feed. We are all human and understand that life gives us all curveballs we need to attend to so I have not seen the drop of engagement drop any key metrics.

Screen Shot 2019-07-04 at 9.12.16 PM.png

An example of this is my @steem-ua score which has remained on a steady improvement this quarter that got me into the Top 500 in the platform! While I think it had more to do with what was going on around the community with more and more leaving the project, I think it also shows the power of consistency. While I have seen an unexpected drop this month (July so will be part of Q3 report), I continue to be encouraged with my approach with engaging and creating content with the community.

Screen Shot 2019-06-30 at 7.20.10 PM.png

This has continued to make other important metrics I follow to continue in the right direction. Reputation is approaching 67 which is encouraging as these levels still require quite a bit of work and engagement. The fact that followers have now exceeded 1,100 has helped with many metrics as I have now made over 700 posts and 13,000 comments! This puts me at very active averages even though one daily post is just the Proof of Activity for @actifit. However, I have continued to commit to post every day. It was quite a challenge this quarter given my two week European vacation but it was certainly achieved; although it was quite expensive given roaming and wifi charges! However, some of those costs were offset given the results of earnings this quarter and cumulatively.

Screen Shot 2019-07-04 at 9.12.00 PM.png

The power of compounding continues to demonstrate itself with my account as my earnings this quarter was about $784 (in USD). It also puts my cumulative earnings over $2,500 and demonstrates that every quarter is growing although a portion this quarter benefited from improved prices in Steem and SBD. With the latest decline in prices, these earnings trends have slowed down as the last 7 and 30 days are lower that the monthly average of the quarter.

Screen Shot 2019-06-30 at 7.20.20 PM.png

However, the source and diversification of my earnings continues to improve substantially as some activities and delegations to certain projects continue to provide great ways to earn and build my account. Some have started to accelerate such as Steem Monsters and Splinterlands as tournaments continue to expand and rental markets for cards continue to gain traction. I also started an experiment during my vacation to try Vote Selling to ensure that my Voting Power is always put to us during my downtime. I can now understand why some accounts with an investor mindset could take the approach to only create passive income with Vote Selling as it seemed to be an interesting way to earn on the protocol. While I have since been selling less, I have left it on for those rare moments my Voting Power gets too high.

Part 2 will go into some of the details on how my earnings have continued to diversify and have implications for growing my Steem Power! Stay tuned!

Discord: @newageinv#3174

Chat with me on Telegram: @NewAgeInv

Follow me on Twitter: @NAICrypto

The following are Affliate or Referral links to communities that I am a part of and use often. Signing up through them would reward me for my effort in attracting users to them:

If you are like me and interested in continued personal growth, invest in yourself and lets help each other out by leveraging the resources Minnowbooster provides by using my referral link

Start your collection of Steem Monsters today at my referral link

Try the Partiko Mobile app to engage while on the go with my referral link

The dice game that has captured the attention of many Steemians is here! Earn your tokens and try your luck here!

Check Out the New Way to Interact with Other Social Media using my referral link

Get started on the latest game on the blockchain Drug Wars by signing up here!

If you select one of my above referral links, I will sponsor a @steembasicincome SBI in return. Let me know if you do so in the comments below!

DISCLAIMER: The information discussed here is intended to enable the community to know my opinions and discuss them. It is not intended as and does not constitute investment advice or legal or tax advice or an offer to sell any asset to any person or a solicitation of any person of any offer to purchase any asset. The information here should not be construed as any endorsement, recommendation or sponsorship of any company or asset by me. There are inherent risks in relying on, using or retrieving any information found here, and I urge you to make sure you understand these risks before relying on, using or retrieving any information here. You should evaluate the information made available here, and you should seek the advice of professionals, as appropriate, to evaluate any opinion, advice, product, service or other information; I do not guarantee the suitability or potential value of any particular investment or information source. I may invest or otherwise hold an interest in these assets that may be discussed here.

Sort:  

I enjoyed reading your latest update @newageinv ...

"It also helped me realize that being present is still extremely important but it does not mean losing sleep to always be up to date with ones feed."

... and your steady recalibration. Good to know you are still active and not going anywhere.

Keep up the great "leading by example!" 👍

Posted using Partiko Android

It has been tough to avoid the grind but it has been also really busy in the office and around the house since coming back from vacation. Crazy to think it has been almost a month since the travel and it still feels I am getting up to speed! Thanks for passing by!

Great progress, I love the engagement chart! I might have to steel that idea (with no sense of shame).

Good to have a bit of time off too, currently what I'm doing, too much other work to be getting on with, and also to refocus (but here I am again!).

Just don't mention the steem price!

I post to share to feel free to use anything I ever share! 1 Steem is 1 Steem, no matter the price; it will ultimately become a key source of resource for what is being built here!

That's great you were a part of @abh12345 Curation league. I love that thing it's absolute and very tested method of real engagement with the mad scientist himself tweaking and looking for the best way to come up the best metrics to detect real proof of brain, or at least a legit attempt at it, lol. Best of luck, I am glad the hockey stick effect of growth is starting to come your way, it really is a day to day grind and it seems you are doing very well in that respect.

I still believe that becoming part of the Curation league was the pivotal point to my growth here. It has also allowed me to establish a great network with a great community!

Continue to engage with the community and you will be handsomely rewarded long term.

It has been a fundamental factor to my growth so "don't fix it if it isn't broken!"

Greetings @newageinv

a tool to measure the fulfillment of the objetives are the metrics or scales, and for what you show in this publication, accounts with many metrics, implying that you have many variables under control

Goal-based planning guarantees the fulfillment of the goals.

There will always be a margin of error in the fulfillment of the objectives, but executing the actions with a good work plan, the errors will be within the tolerance range

We learn and adjust! The beauty of evolution in technology!

Thank you so much for participating in the Partiko Delegation Plan Round 1! We really appreciate your support! As part of the delegation benefits, we just gave you a 3.00% upvote! Together, let’s change the world!

Hi @newageinv!

Your post was upvoted by @steem-ua, new Steem dApp, using UserAuthority for algorithmic post curation!
Your UA account score is currently 4.765 which ranks you at #1513 across all Steem accounts.
Your rank has improved 5 places in the last three days (old rank 1518).

In our last Algorithmic Curation Round, consisting of 279 contributions, your post is ranked at #37.

Evaluation of your UA score:
  • Some people are already following you, keep going!
  • The readers like your work!
  • Great user engagement! You rock!

Feel free to join our @steem-ua Discord server

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64106.00
ETH 3129.71
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.16