Welcome to the PALNet Curation 🐟 Week #1 // a Minnow Support Project Curation Team Initiative

in #palnet5 years ago

victoriasunday.jpg


Our First Week!!!


Hi there! The Minnow Support Project to help promote undervalue post on the blockchain and reward the good job done by minnows has a team of curators that do manual curation every day of the week on different categories, and now I (@victoriabsb) will be doing manual curation every Sunday of 5 post using the tag #PALNet

What do we look for in post to be curated?

Original content and a little bit of effort, if you want your post to get a chance at being curated, you have to keep in mind this 2 factors, we are not requiring for people to do works of art or really long posts but we want to encourage our minnows to do awesome jobs with their posts, we are upvoting these posts enough to get them on our trending page (without having to pay all the bid bots!!) and we do want a nice original and fresh content looking trending page!


Themes?!?!

Well i do curation in Spanish on Mondays and sometimes I do pick a theme, we could try that but to be honest I sometimes (ok every time) won’t go through with the theme that I picked and end up with complete random and not related posts being curated, so your post doesn’t have to be about an specific subject it can be about anything but it has to be original and it has to show you worked hard on doing it (yeah not shit post allow).

pal coin me.png

Curation Trail

Every publication chosen to be curated will be getting the @msp-curation vote that is follow by an awesome trail not only PALNet Whales but very decent voting powers on Steem as well! So, you will be receiving awesome votes on STEEM, SBD, SP and PAL Coin!! And will be resteem from said account as well and my favorite post of the week will get resteem from our main account @minnowsupport too!


So, let’s start with this week chosen 5!!!


divider2.png


@sn0n

The Lifecycle of Creativity

I came across a couple old pieces of nature I've had for some years today! There had been a vision in my head of what was to become of these pieces. As time does, the end result envisioned has morphed into something new. The process remained much of the same with similar tools. Let me introduce to you a bigger process and my smaller process, in pictures, with a story...


I mean LMAO is like the little penguin is telling him to "draw me like your French whores" also is so good read, so creative i loved it!


@fmbs25

Una Bruja en la Cocina: "Aprende a Preparar Harina de Arroz"

En otras publicaciones anteriores a esta les he comentado que, he venido incorporando diferentes tipos de harinas a la elaboración de mis recetas, siendo una de las más usadas la de arroz, en primera porque es de las más versátiles y por su sabor neutro se ajusta tanto a sabores dulces como salados. Realizando así con esta, tortas, bizcochos, galletas, como espesante para salsas, e incluso para panes.


Ok this one is in Spanish (I’m from Venezuela so that is my mother tongue) but fear not she does have a version of it on English! A Witch in the Kitchen: "Learn to Prepare Rice Flour" she teaches us here how to make rice flour is such an easy to follow recipe and so well done post!


@manuelramos

5 curious facts about the City of Bogota

Bogota is a quite particular city, has abundant green areas and has excellent green areas, it should be noted that public services are quite expensive, so citizens save as much energy as possible drinking water.


i have never been to Bogota myself is nice to get an insider’s view of the city, learn about the actual living conditions in the city and not just the tourist aspects of it.


@globinhoods

Inbetween Settling for Less and Pushing for More.

This is a freewrite on my sick bed. No, I'm not exactly 'really sick', just a really wicked headache, watery eyes and overall muscle weakness that has persisted for hours. Reminds me of all the symptoms of Malaria. I promise I'll go to the pharmacist's by morning. Note to self: Get well soon.


First i do hope you get well soon @globinhoods, second how come i can’t even shit post when I’m feeling well and here you are all sick and in bed and yet manage to do such a well written post? please do tell us how you do it? what is your secret!!!


@jerrytsuseer

Grudging and deeply personal recollections and sufferings of a recurring alcoholic

I spent from the age of 16 (something like 1966) as a burgeoning yet functioning Alcoholic and drug user. By the time I got my first DUI (Driving Under the Influence) I had already been through my stint in the Air Force, where my alcohol and drug use exploded and got me discharged.


If you like reading true stories this one's for you, is so interesting to read about what goes on in the life of a person that struggles with so much things like addiction.


divider2.png


If you enjoyed any of this authors and their posts please give them some love and upvote them, Resteem them, or just leave them a comment!

If you know about any good undervalued post with the tag #PALNet on it, let me know in the comments! I will make sure they get the love they deserve!


If you still have questions don't hesitate to ask in the channel #Minnowsupport-Help of our Discord Server


Take a look at all our other amazing MSP curators!

@isaria - Music // @ma1neevent – Introduce Yourself //
@Pennsif – Sustainability // @scaredycatguide – Finances & Crypto //
@clayboyn – Psychology & Philosophy // @sunravelme – Creative Writing //
@juliakponsford – Art // @makinstuff – Technology & DYI //
@Zaxan – Photography // @victoriabsb - Spanish


Thank you so much for reading, on behalf of the Minnow Support Project Moderation and Curation Team!


Picture Credit: Banner of this post made by the awesome @Zaxan, Graphics, pictures and quotes are from their corresponding Post Author and any emoji was created with Bitmoji.com


You Are Not on The Community Yet? What Are You Waiting For? Join Us Now! ⬇️

banner created by @justcallmemyth


Sort:  

I literally love this and the amount of work and effort you all put in. I guess the best way I could contribute is to upvote the posts that are being recommended.

Thank you very much for taking the time to do this. Keep up the amazing job

Really Loving the #PALnet System. I Truly am Looking Forward to an Amazing Future Here

Cool project! I like you PAL guys :3

They're all helping us getting there :)

Best tag ever!

Great choices! They all got an upvote from me.

Awesome and inspiring to see more great pal stuff happening. That's a fine list of curators I look forward to following the picks!

Tambien puedo practicar mi español, cheverisimo!

Posted using Partiko Android

Me gusta mucho este proyecto, y va en auge! felicitaciones a PAL y felicitaciones a todos los escogidos en esta primera semana!

Saludos a @minnowsupport y a @victoriabsb

Felicitaciones por su primer grupo de curación en @PALNet

Buenos temas los curados, todos son interesantes, gracias por compartir y apoyar a la comunidad

How can i promote a post with the PAL by using minnowsupport? @minnowsupport

@minnowsupport
I have seen your bot on https://steembottracker.com/ and i have sent you a 1 SBD for post upvote. But Now, i realize that you only upovte in PAL.
So, if possible please refund 1SBD sent you wrongly for post upvote. The post link was
https://busy.org/@mehta/btc-crosses-usd11k-will-steem-sbd-goes-to-20usd

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63837.42
ETH 2539.78
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.65