Downvoting Trails!

in #palnet5 years ago

9C9D660A6D0A484A93E3A29E6D9952F6.png

HF21 gave us free downvotes and we should all be using this power! Downvoting will theoretically decrease spam and bid-bot abuse.

But with great power comes great responsibility!

Downvoting must be done smartly and with purpose! But, to be honest, I’ve never down-voted anything! I just don’t have the time to find posts that really deserve the rebuke!

This is where a downvoting trail comes in. Follow someone you know who will take this responsibility seriously. Downvoting trails are new and more are sure to come!

I joined the very first downvoting trail on steemauto.com by @mahdiyari

Sort:  

Thank you so much for participating in the Partiko Delegation Plan Round 1! We really appreciate your support! As part of the delegation benefits, we just gave you a 3.00% upvote! Together, let’s change the world!

I don't agree. The other day I was downvoted into oblivion because I made a comment on a post and someone didn't like the author of the post. They told me I only got downvoted only because of that and not for some I had done personally. I was not to worry because this was a regular flag event. I lost payouts on two posts that would have otherwise earned my regular rewards. I don't fully understand the benefit of crushing me for commenting on a post. A trail is dangerous.

I know there’s abuse of the system but I think it’s important to the ecosystem!

I totally get your point but I disagree at least for now. I just don't believe that the community is mature enough to handle the responsibility. There should be tremendous penalties for revenge flagging.

The idea of downvote trails seems kind of scary to me, hopefully the leaders of these trails are always honest!

Posted using Partiko iOS

I will take your downvotes.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 60453.64
ETH 2425.08
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.48