The numbers behind making LiteWallet a reality. =(

in #palnet5 years ago

I see, rather unsurprisingly, I got rather little attention on my last post, in fact, I only got 1 lot of comments from @cadawg, so thanks for that! I'd love for LiteWallet to catch on, but it seems it's going to take some more hardcore promoting.

One user would certainly not be enough to sustain the service. At current steem prices, we're looking at a cost of:

Backend
  • 42.265 STEEM/Month for the server
Frontend
  • 27.673 STEEM/Month for the server to host the frontend code.

This would require 69'938 outbound transactions to be able to be effectively 0 monthly cost for me. This seems quite difficult to reach with 1 user. LOL.

I don't know how I can reduce the cost to something more reasonable than:

UnitTransactions Required
Month69'938
Day2'298
Hour94
Minute2

2 Transactions a minute would probably be reasonably possible with enough invoice services (suggested by @cadawg) or other heavy uses for the service, but at the moment I don't see it very possible. Please if you have any ideas, drop them below and let's work together to make this plausible!

Sort:  

Wow! Interesting stats. With my steem-engine tools, I run it all on 1 server, and this reduces costs but I don't know how possible this would be in your situation?

Best of luck,
~ @cadawg

Thank you for the idea, but my backend is a python server, and won't run on a normal web server =(

Anyway, cheers! Have a !BEER

To view or trade BEER go to steem-engine.com.

Hey @lividseagulls, here is your BEER token. Enjoy it!

Do you already know our BEER Crowdfunding

Let me know what I can do to help. Cwdawg made me aware of this and would love to see this happen. I got some ideas.

Congratulations @lividseagulls! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You received more than 100 upvotes. Your next target is to reach 250 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Oy you angry birb. What's your discord? I need to talk about making this a reality!

Join this place, full of other seagulls like you https://discord.gg/E6AU9GZ

Done! See you there.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 67363.69
ETH 3247.42
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.66