from another world - a love poem!

in #palnet5 years ago

fromanotherworld_kingslytounknown.png

from another world

when I heard you on the horizon
I thought I must be dreaming
how can your voice be so soft
and cut so deep?

-*-

Good morning everyone!

This poem was written during a 5 minute challenge with someone offline. I was really into this short fiction idea I had for a character of mine named Kingsly. If you remember, I posted art of Kingsly a long time ago here.

Even if Solarium is on hold as I continue my brain rehabilitation, I am super in love with the characters and stories I created for them.

In this poem, I imagine Kingsly as being someone who is very in charge of the environment around them. Solarium is a steempunk/steampunk setting and Kingsly has "hacked the code" in a way. Technology is easy for them and in a way, they have a kind of boredom about them.

I imagined what it would be like for Kingsly to encounter something deeply extraordinary. Something exquisite and magical that is completely outside their experience. I imagine it would spark a razor edged focus in them, that same focus that brought them to the top of their game before. But perhaps what they are drawn to now is not so easily conquered or understood?

xo
Ciel

palcoin.png

1.png

Sort:  

BeautyFull 💕💕💕🙏

Posted using Partiko Android


This post was shared in the Curation Collective Discord community for curators, and upvoted and resteemed by the @c-squared community account after manual review.
@c-squared runs a community witness. Please consider using one of your witness votes on us here

Hi @justatouchfey!

Your post was upvoted by @steem-ua, new Steem dApp, using UserAuthority for algorithmic post curation!
Your UA account score is currently 3.992 which ranks you at #4016 across all Steem accounts.
Your rank has improved 22 places in the last three days (old rank 4038).

In our last Algorithmic Curation Round, consisting of 197 contributions, your post is ranked at #51.

Evaluation of your UA score:
  • You're on the right track, try to gather more followers.
  • The readers like your work!
  • Great user engagement! You rock!

Feel free to join our @steem-ua Discord server

Oh I remember Kingsly.... I really liked how enigmatic they are, and I love the animated gif that you made, I think.... The little shrug was so adorable :)

What an interesting poem, too.... Maybe Kingsly is also just an innocent young soul exploring and encountering things that are yet beyond their grasp? Hmmm

I love Kingsly too! <3 I think they are probably young too. Maybe young and talented so they think they are bored until they encounter something that reawakens their innocence and wonder? It can be hard to have success too early. You might feel disconnected. :D

Another beautiful poem from a beautiful Steemian 💕

Posted using Partiko Android

Thank you! 💕

Very unusual theme for poem! Nice!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.12
JST 0.031
BTC 56792.82
ETH 2874.63
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.67