Sort:  

Muzzle loader season....

I use a 50 cal black powder with a 4 power scope. I carry one of these so if I get a deer, it doesn't suffer as I reload. Don't want them to suffer!

:)>

I don't think I've ever seen a scope on a black powder rifle before.

It is just a 4 power. It came with the gun, but I am thinking about upgrading to a 4 power with larger optics.

I load this rifle with 110 grains, on a 50 cal sabbot round. I need to chronograph this load, so I can calculate drop for distance.

:)>

Yeah you do that sir smithlabs and then you and galenkp can discuss the technical data from your tests.

It is a nice well built gun, accurate out to distance!

:)>

I wonder if you would get a bunch of rude comments if you did a post about it..or have the libs given up on you?

Well liberals are idiots, and can NOT understand anything complex, so they avoid my posts. Using the old style firearms requires thought and care; Not something they are competent at doing....

When I get five minutes to rub up against ten, I'll do a post on this.

:)>

That six shooter is a beauty sir smithlabs! At least in my opinion.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.031
BTC 63376.09
ETH 2692.84
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.59