Sort:  

She will like it. BTW, your computer will run faster running Ubuntu.

She is a speed freak so that will be great. Well we downloaded it today but when we shut the computer off and started it back up I don't see it anywhere. . not sure what to do. I didn't have time to play with it because I had important comments like this to answer!

Did you just download it, or did you install it?

I still think you should buy rather than download....

:)>

I might have to buy after all. It downloaded but normally a message comes up telling you to install but with this a box came up with only one option and that was to burn a disk.

I haven't downloaded it lately, but that makes sense. Do you have a burner? It may let you "burn" it to USB too.

:)>

I don't think that computer has a burner. I ordered an installation usb last night from Ebay so hopefully it will make more sense and be easier to understand.

It will walk you through the steps needed to install the system.

You shouldn't have any problems off USB, it's pretty easy to do that way.

:)>

Even for you? I reckon if you could do it a monkey could.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.031
BTC 62419.28
ETH 2628.28
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.56