You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Ultimate New User Guide

in #palnet5 years ago

Ey, awesome post, thank you.
I was wondering if it even makes a difference to vote when your vote value is 0.000. I mean the post writer does not benefit from you, your vote just shows appreciation from your side. Can you still get curation rewards if you have not contributed to the value of the post?

Sort:  

Technically you can but I don't know if 0.000 upvote will give you any curation return. The only way I can think of this happening is when you're the first one to upvote to a post that gets +$100 rewards but I never tested so I can't be sure.

Can you still get curation rewards if you have not contributed to the value of the post?

Well yes, but until you are really low on SP even your 100% vote will be 0.000 so that kind of makes growing harder then.🤷

At a start I recommend posting good content & writing thoughtful comments to other people to gather SP (around 100SP will give you curation rewards, less than 100 if the price of STEEM went up.)

Yeah, I agree that growing is very hard at the start. I was the same until one of my posts got found by @curie and I got some SP to play with.

Yes, just upvote posts with zero votes so far. The "new" tab will be a good friend to you. But delegations are an even better friend. 1 steem will get you at least 40 SP for a whole month. Just keep that vote power up high.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 59228.82
ETH 2524.07
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.52