You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Our Public schools now show the fruit of liberal policies, carried to the ultimate extrame!

in #palnet5 years ago

I don't recall it ever being like that when i was in school. When i think back on it I had a few seriously liberal teachers but I didn't become fully aware of it until years after I graduated and the teachers spoke to me freely, as an adult.

I think that things have changed for the worse because this liberal teacher of mine, who taught social studies, never tried to convert us to her thinking and would certainly never do something as crazy as either of the things you haves spoken about above.

If making a gun symbol towards someone is a felony, I narrowly avoided multiple life sentences. Thank goodness these "laws" didn't exist when i was in school!

Sort:  

When I was in school, if you had a pistol, they would make you take it home and come back to school. BUT if you had a squirt gun, you drew a week suspension.

Their reasoning was the pistol was never intended to be used, while the squirt gun was intended for actual Use!

Only a village Idiot, would call a finger gun a Felony!

:)>

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 60961.08
ETH 2363.44
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.52