You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Joining the latest craze of creating tribe / token related accounts

in #palnet5 years ago

MMh, I don't know to be honest. I was thinking about doing the same but I haven't done it yet.
@abh12345 wrote a post about how he deal with upvoting in the specific tribes. It has something to do with the new accounts following the main account but you can set a different upvote percentage. Worth a read!

Sort:  

Well; I've had a bit of spare time :)

Yes, automation is an option.

On the other hand, personal curating and voting on specific portals has its merits ...

I guess I'll end up with a combination of both.

I use a combination of manual and auto, it has sure brought curation on topics I like back to life.

The alts fire when my 'trusted' creators are voted from the main account - some of the vote wieghts are amplified, and some reduced.

You hit a 5 out of 5 here as I voted with my main account, and the rest followed up :)



There are a lot of these type of posts around at the moment. I must find an interface that allows 10's of tags when I do my 'I created an account for 30 tribes' post ;)

Seems that @actifit allows as many tags as you want, @abh12345!
But if you find others better frontends, please let us know!
Thanks! 🙏

Posted using Partiko Android

I'm not sure I want to share - tag spamming is arggghhhh! :P

😁 LOL! 😂

Posted using Partiko Android

I am not saying I will do it :) I have enough work to do on non-Steem related areas.

As for the tags abuse. It happens when something is new. Like these tokens and tribes and stuff. Then it fades out till something new comes along ...

Or to put in in the words of a poet ...

Thanks :)

Yes, exactly. I published this post with SteemPeak which has a 5 tag limit. I like to (ab)use actifit posts for tag overload :)

I was thinking of upgrading my old pure javascript poster script to present a list of tribe tags for me to select from it ... With some grouping maybe ...

That sounds very interesting, LOL! 😁

Posted using Partiko Android

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 62102.31
ETH 2432.92
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.67