Dear Diary: I Am Ready Now For My Dialysis SessionsteemCreated with Sketch.

in #palnet5 years ago

Arnold-new.jpg

This morning I had some pains and it is just considerable enough to make me feel really uncomfortable. There is a pain in my left wrist and I think I got the injury of just simply pulling the chair beside my bed. That instance is just enough to make my wrist strained and pained right now.

Fortunately the pain medication that I took with my breakfast worked and the pain magically disappeared thanks to that NSAID medicine which is called a Diclofenac. It is not recommended to take it everyday because it causes your red blood cells to die plus you will be at risk of damaging your stomach or intestines.

I known a few people taking it whenever they felt pain until their stomachs got ruined by it making more pain and thereby made them take it more frequently which made a vicious cycle until their kidneys stopped working and their stomachs bled them to death.

I blame the TV commercials of these kind of drugs making people think that it is okay to take NSAIDs everytime they felt some kind of pain but some people falls victim of their own misinformed beliefs about how dangerous a seemingly okay drug could be.

So I am telling you my friend of steem, medicines do have side-effects and you at some point do not have to take them even if prescribed by the doctor. What we have to do is find the cause of the problem and take it of and the problem could get solved. But sometimes it is not as easy as it sounds so we just have to take things into consideration before continuing or using medicines that could potentially make another illness if we are not wary of the consequences.

Sort:  

To listen to the audio version of this article click on the play image.

Brought to you by @tts. If you find it useful please consider upvoting this reply.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 57912.63
ETH 2348.79
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.37