You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: My view regarding the upcoming HF...

in #palnet5 years ago

I think the fact that the comment doesn't also calculate the difference in rewards for a vote makes it a bit one sided. If you think about it, we generally vote way more than we post right? If we're not then it's probably just someone coming to the platform to pull value out of the ecosystem or stack rewards. I know it's not the popular opinion and everyone think we're getting fucked, but I think it's also seriously worth considering that people drastically underestimate the value of voting content. There's no way to make people do things they don't want to do, but I don't think this is going to be as terrible as people are expecting. It's not like the majority of us are making shit on STEEM anymore anyway.

Sort:  

people drastically underestimate the value of voting content.

I don't. I really enjoy voting content and comments. I wish I could upvote stuff all day and have endless VP but unfortunately that's not the case.

I just think that are highly discouraging changes for content creators. Do we agree that most of the content is being produced by them? So if they stop producing who are we going to vote for?

50 - 50 split ain't bad...but all those implementations together kinda feel terrible.

I am having a feeling that the upcoming HF targeted abusers and such and also will give a big boost to curators but there are also casualties....massive casualties.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64029.44
ETH 3157.04
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.02