You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: How to STEEM: The Advanced Guide

in #palnet5 years ago

I'd say I'm a pretty well-rounded steemian but I could be lying to myself.

  • I don't self-upvote
  • I curate
  • I try to leave meaningful comments
  • I post my own ramblings
  • I do participate in competitions
  • I do sell my vote when not manually upvoting
  • I do shill projects from time to time

But overall I don't see myself as someone who uses this place for profit or livelihood im just having fun with it and learning new things all the time. I think what also makes a healthy ecosystem is having a balance of consumers and creators at the moment people are creating and not consuming.

We can see that by the low levels of curation and engagement, people complain about rewards but they not actively consuming other peoples content what kinda hypocritical shit is that lol? I don't get why people see themselves as either a curator or a creator, you're supposed to be both!

Sort:  

{you're supposed to be both!} - why?

don't tell me what to do lol

Well since there isn’t a growing number of people lining up just to consume content if everyone is just posting and no one is consuming what’s the point?

Until we have people who are happy to be sort of passive steemians just enjoying content it’s up to people to do both to keep the system going

Lol no one said you should do it! You do what you feel is right for you

Posted using Partiko iOS

haha. :)

Get out there and dance for that crypto! :p

That sounds like a pretty good balance. There are lots, actually the majority of people here, if we're successful will be like that, just using the platform because they find it fun/interesting.

The beauty here is if they do that honestly, they'll earn crypto without even trying to.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 67112.11
ETH 2610.99
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.67