Prank war.

in #palnet5 years ago

Nothing says I love you to family like nice little gifts that make you smile.

Over the last few years, every time I visit family up north, I make sure stop and see my cousins in South Jersey and usually end up staying at @Blewitt and @reeseshara 's lovely house. They are awesome people and I always enjoy spending time there and always have a great time when I catch up with them

Now on to the main part of the story. Earlier this year I stayed over for a few days. @drdoggo420 ( their son ) pointed out he rearranged the kitchen decoration from EAT to ATE. Why was this so funny? @reeseshara has a little O.C.D. issue when it comes to her house decorations. So I played along and changed it after she found it a few times. This is where I got my life threatened 🤣

Then I visited them a couple months later. unfortunately I didn't get to see @reeseshara that much since she started her new job. Fortunately I was able to leave behind a nice gift for her.

In the end she found the three items,

And left me a nice message.

So maybe a few weeks later I get anice package in the mail.

Bradley and Alana are my niece and nephew, bella and mylo are the dogs ( living with my brother at the moment) and this struck me deep. It wasn't only the fact that glitter got FUCKING every where from just handling it for a few minutes. But it was the fake news that I knew @reeseshara would spread.

I knew I had to get her back. Just didn't know how. That is until about a month later I stumbled on a prank package mail on etsy. So I ordered the package with a signature required. Meaning once the mailman or woman delivers it, some one has to sign for it.

So fast forward to the day of delivery, I realize that I could take this further. So I call @blewitt, he says hes off for the day but @reeseshara is at work and won't be back till late. PERFECT! I advise him not to sign for anything that comes in the mail today and let them leave a notice. Now @reeseshara has to go to the post office and pick this package up in person. This whole time I could not wait for her to pick this thing up.inwas like a child on the night before Christmas.

What was mailed, you may be asking? It was just a tube with a page of horrid ginger jokes. But it was what the advertisement on the cardboard tube that made this whole thing awesome.

Success! I get a text message saying "I hate you" then a phone call. She told me she didn't realize what it was when signing for it, then when she noticed what it said. She tried to explain to the crabby post office lady who never smiles what was going on, only to be told " I dont judge, I handle a lot of packages here" then started laughing. I could only imagine how red @reeseshara's face was at that moment!

So that is the end of the current prank war we have going on. Hopefully there will not be any more updates :p

Posted using Partiko Android

Sort:  

He lives!!!

Yeah she wanted to murder everyone when the letters kept getting mixed up. Loved it.

Posted using Partiko iOS

Congratulations @blank7! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You distributed more than 600 upvotes. Your next target is to reach 700 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Thank you so much for being an awesome Partiko user! We have just given you a free upvote!

The more Partiko Points you have, the more likely you will get a free upvote from us! You can earn 30 Partiko Points for each post made using Partiko, and you can make 10 Points per comment.

One easy way to earn Partiko Point fast is to look at posts under the #introduceyourself tag and welcome new Steem users by commenting under their posts using Partiko!

If you have questions, don't feel hesitant to reach out to us by sending us a Partiko Message, or leaving a comment under our post!

Hello!

This post has been manually curated, resteemed
and gifted with some virtually delicious cake
from the @helpiecake curation team!

Much love to you from all of us at @helpie!
Keep up the great work!


helpiecake

Manually curated by @blewitt.


@helpie is a Community Witness.
For more information about our project,
please visit this month’s UPDATE post.

Congratulations! Your post has been selected as a daily Steemit truffle! It is listed on rank 4 of all contributions awarded today. You can find the TOP DAILY TRUFFLE PICKS HERE.

I upvoted your contribution because to my mind your post is at least 2 SBD worth and should receive 133 votes. It's now up to the lovely Steemit community to make this come true.

I am TrufflePig, an Artificial Intelligence Bot that helps minnows and content curators using Machine Learning. If you are curious how I select content, you can find an explanation here!

Have a nice day and sincerely yours,
trufflepig
TrufflePig

Sup Dork?!? Enjoy the Upvote!!! Keep up with the dorky content for more love!!!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.25
TRX 0.11
JST 0.032
BTC 61830.08
ETH 2986.99
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.73