You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Our Public schools now show the fruit of liberal policies, carried to the ultimate extrame!

in #palnet4 years ago

We also had to pay taxes and ended up homeschooling our kids. These were some of the reasons that we chose to do that - craziness happening every day in public schools. We moved to Panama almost three years ago and I did something I never thought I would do...I sent my kids to public school for a year. You know what? It went really well (I wanted them to learn Spanish). You know why? They have a daily prayer in all classes as well as religion. My kids in PUBLIC school were getting a grade for memorizing Bible verses and coloring pictures of Jesus! My daughter even said a prayer in front of the whole school one day as part of their weekly opening ceremony. Things are getting worse and worse in the US, that's why we decided to leave while we still could!

Sort:  

I am glad you found a good way to educate your kids! Having them learn Spanish, in a Spanish speaking country is wise. I am glad liberals here have not tainted other school systems!

Daily prayers is ALWAYS the best start for any day!

:)>

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 62772.18
ETH 3154.14
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.86