You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Riced Cauliflower, A Versatile Base and a Paleo Staple.

in #paleo8 years ago

This and cauliflower mash are my 2 most favourite and versatile dishes in my kitchen.

I make a keto shepherd's pie with real lamb and cauli-mash, and the first time I made it, the kids came to me and asked if we were allowed potato again.

Cauliflower is like the chicken of the vegetable kingdom.

Sort:  

One of my first recipe posts was a paleo cottage pie using cauli, that got a grand total of 7 votes including myself and @sift666, lol! I was thinking of reposting it on the paleo thread, but here would be the perfect place to put it, where people reading about cauli will find it.
https://steemit.com/recipes/@kiwideb/paleo-cottage-pie-low-carb-nightshade-free
As you can see from the title, it's also nightshade free.

Looks delicious. It's a shame things like this get lost in time on steemit, it's all about the last 24 hours...

We're doing our best to change that :-)

Hahaha! I love it @triddin!
That should be on a t-shirt.
Cauliflower is the chicken of all vegetables.
Too funny, because it's true!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 57688.87
ETH 3100.54
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.37