Sort:  

Glad to hear that. It should be a popular topic.

Agreed. I have helped many people to change their eating lifestyle to Paleo and reclaim their health. 2 of my most successful are a husband and wife. Their weights have both re-calibrated and in 9 moths time, they have both lost 50 lbs each, feel younger, don't need some of their medications and have lots of energy.
Paleo works. It becomes all about people being willing to take responsibility for their own health and being willing to change their habits.
For anyone who might read this thread, if you can do those 2 things, you will succeed with Paleo. As soon as you start to make concessions and excuses or try to replace commercially prepared food with commercially prepared gluten-free food products, failure is eminent.

And I know that feels good to see! Over the years that I have been doing this I have seen hundreds of people absolutely change their lives. The first part is when they wake up with that glow in their eyes and a spring in their step for the first time in years. It almost brings me to tears. Then months later when the realization hits them that they are now healthy again and able to do anything they want. It's like watching a new child be born, with endless possibilities in front of them. I've been blessed to be involved with hundreds of such stories and each time it feels new.

We just have to keep sharing the information.
It is hard not to become a "born again eater" as I have coined it.
I also have to refrain myself when I shop in a grocery store.
I want to stop people and say "Go put all the crap in your cart back on the inside aisle shelves where it came from. We will start again, with an empty cart and I will teach you."
I never do this, but I have wanted to many times. LOL It's now painful for me to watch the general public slowly killing themselves with their food choices and then wonder why they are sick.

I want to stop people and say "Go put all the crap in your cart back on the inside aisle shelves where it came from. We will start again, with an empty cart and I will teach you."
I never do this, but I have wanted to many times. LOL It's now painful for me to watch the general public slowly killing themselves with their food choices and then wonder why they are sick.

Oh my goodness, so much this.

I enrolled in college for my retirement, and I see so many beautiful children just balloon up from eating college food. Heartsick. But there is (at least in my town) a robust Paleo subculture. They all know me and always come up and talk to me in the college square. It's great. They seem to get a kick out of some old guy fermenting his vegetables and eating organ meats.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.24
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 62441.28
ETH 3020.61
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.79