You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: SteemitculinaryChallenge #17: The Potato-less Moroccan Shepherd's Pie

in #paleo7 years ago

hi @rebeccaryan , this is very good post! I like your dish ,the parsnips I have never seen in my area, I decide to buy some on the internet and try it. thank you for your sharing ...good luck for you !

Sort:  

Thank you @helene! I did not know that you can buy vegetables online. That's really cool! Please let me know what you think of the pie, once you make it. I'd love to know. Radishes will work too. Just peel and boil, like a potato.

hi@rebeccaryan, since I am a Chinese, so I am not really familiar with the pie. I only know it contains some stuffing on the meat. If I select one or two vegetables replacing the potato, I can select sweet potato or pumkin or Chinese yam , they are taste good or benefit your body. Of cause, your vegetables is very good and creative. It helps me to broaden my outlook.
So...thanks again.

Nice to meet you @helene! Yes, any sweet potato, squash, cauliflower or yam would work too. I look forward to sharing and learning with you also. Thanks for commenting.

you are welcome..

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 58484.86
ETH 3100.06
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.40