You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Macadamia fat bombs

in #paleo8 years ago

I love hazelnuts too, but the point behind this is the fats, and as I forgot to point out in the article, macadamias have the best fat profile of the nuts. Very little inflammatory omega 6 but plenty of the monounsaturated fats that make coconut and olive oil so good for you.

Sort:  

Ah, Interesting, Didn't know that. I'm pretty young still so my metabolism is fast enough to deal with what I eat, plus I'm pretty close to vegetarian. (eat meat like once every two or three months). As such, I don't pay enough attention...
Nuts are a great way to get those fats back though, didnt know macadamias were better than others. Cheers for info!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 60690.86
ETH 2905.70
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.39