Of course whole, unprocessed meats are healthysteemCreated with Sketch.

in #paleo8 years ago

I don't need yet another peer reviewed study to prove that to me
but if you have been believing the fakestream news about it...


... let me put your sweet little heart at ease. We've known for decades, simply decades, that dietary cholesterol has no bearing on serum cholesterol. That's why changing to a low fat diet never got you off statins. But the anti-inflammatory properties of a healthy whole food diet that includes traditional meats will lower your cholesterol, actually lower your "bad" numbers and raise your "good"numbers. And I am NOT talking about just a small amount of lean turkey meat on special occasions, I'm talking about a full serving or more of actual red fatty meat every day.

Here's the study, and of course I can find many more if you like, but read down to the "conclusions" section. Basically they say it's fine for you to have a nice steak if you want one.
http://ajcn.nutrition.org/content/early/2016/11/23/ajcn.116.142521.abstract

Thanks to Mark's Daily Apple for the heads up.


Please try my Future History stories - Enmity
Sort:  

Hello @baerdric,

Congratulations! Your post has been chosen by the communities of SteemTrail as one of our top picks today.

Also, as a selection for being a top pick today, you have been awarded a TRAIL token for your participation on our innovative platform...STEEM.
Please visit SteemTrail to get instructions on how to claim your TRAIL token today.

If you wish to learn more about receiving additional TRAIL tokens and SteemTrail, stop by and chat with us.

Happy TRAIL!

Thank you SteemTrail!

I know I feel best with some red meat every day. Or at least some salmon or fatty duck! If I'm feeling exhausted at the end of the day, one mouthful of steak will revive me in seconds.

I haven't had duck in so long!

We have a duck defrosting on the bench right now, ready for roasting for tonight's dinner. It will be accompanied by steamed carrots and broccoli with some grated cheese on top. We might also have a few fresh raspberries and boysenberries with cream for me, and coconut yoghurt for @sift666.

Oh see? Now I want duck and my guy won't be open tomorrow.

I used to keep runner ducks for the eggs, beautiful eggs, and I had a guy who would slaughter for me if I gave him one. Wife and child didn't want to know how it happened, they just wanted duck in the oven.

So you'd rather I didn't torture you by telling you when mine's in the oven then?

If I get on an airplane in the morning I can be in Sydney a mere 41 hours later.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63493.34
ETH 2578.53
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.79