A little short of 4 days

in #paleo-trail6 years ago

Woke up about 4 hours early this morning, suddenly completely sure that it was time to end my fast. Not hungry as such, just a kind of queasy feeling that I should eat right now. Had a teaspoon of fermented blueberries and some soft scrambled eggs.

From 8pm thursday to 6am monday is....82 hours? Still to early to do clock math.

So that means at least 40 hrs of autophagy, which is a good effort towards fixing the years of damage caused by a vegetarian diet. I think I will do this again next week, and on subsequent weekends, but only 48 hours at a time for now. Maybe a few rounds of that then try a longer fast again.

I suspect that my queasiness was the release of stored toxins in the released fat.


All images from pixabay or the original author unless otherwise noted.
Please try my Future History stories - Enmity
And my How to be a bachelor series

Sort:  

Great effort. I applaud your discipline.

Thank you! Although thanks to Youtube/Hooktube, it was not so much my discipline as it was the encouragement of others. I watched dozens of fasting videos and I think it really helped me keep on track. I've done longer fasts before, but never as easily as this.

When you say it in hours it sounds like a terrifyingly long time D:

Glad it seems to have helped?

goatsig

It does, doesn't it 8-)
Of course, as soon as I finished my little breakfast I was beating myself up, saying I could have gone longer, but that's just silly. My body was telling me to break the fast loud and clear.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 62102.06
ETH 2415.08
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.49