"The Time is Yesterday..?" - Original Painting by @yusaymon

in #painting7 years ago

Hi!! Super Steemians


I made this painting a while ago I was inspired by this sentence: "Old age is much more than white hair, wrinkles, the feeling that it is too late and the game is over. The true evil is not the weakening of the body, but the indifference of the soul.-André Maurois"




Thanks for the Support


Follow me, Upvote & Resteem if you like.! :)

Sort:  

Upvoted and Resteemed by xx-votesplus, the dropAhead curation team!

Do you want more earnings?

By doing things above you will give us more STEEM POWER (SP) to give you more earnings.

Keep up the good work!


Most recent post: It is official, WE are witnesses!

Very nice paintings, you are a talented painter, looking at your paintings, I feel I have to remember the old times as well then how .. haha. Thank you post, i @ibel20 like it, best regards i @ibel20 newcomer in steemit.

Welcome !! and thanks

Excellent painting - and the phrase which inspired you! :D And looked at my portrait again, thanks ;) Upvoted both!

@meanmommy33 Of course that portrait is O_O Thank u

Beautiful painting, thank you for sharing.

Thaaaaaaaaanks <3

This post received a 5% vote by @minnowsupport courtesy of @gmuxx from the Minnow Support Project ( @minnowsupport ). Join us in Discord.

Upvoting this comment will help support @minnowsupport.

Inspiring art... we all go down that road eventually. Fantastic painting :)

Very nice piece. I like the colors.

Beautiful art! Upvoted and resteemed!🐓

Ohhhh thank u <3

So welcome. Glad you came by. 🐓🐓

This is a very lively painting. How big is it? Is it oil?

Hi!! @negativer It´s watercolor and 60 cm in proportion :)

Wow. I would never have guessed that is watercolor. Very bright and rich!

Is water-based paint is not oil my friend used something similar to gouache <3

I had already written the story for Muxxy's contest before coming to upvote this painting. It seems I have interpreted it in the same emotion that inspired you when creating it.

I have you to thank for sharing that inspiration.

Keep on Steeming on!

logyx

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 60796.54
ETH 3365.01
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.50