My Art: Who Am I? (SFW Version)

in #painting7 years ago (edited)

Hello everyone, my name is Christine, and I am so excited to be on this website! If you don't know about me already, let me tell you a bit about myself. I love to do dark fantasy art, and enjoy using wild, unexpected color palettes in my paintings. I create my paintings through both traditional and digital processes, and sometimes like to experiment with new mediums. I try to include unspoken narrative in my paintings, as I aspire to be a professional illustrator! Stories found within art are my favorite, especially ones that are loaded with symbolism. I hope you enjoy my art!

Here is a triptych I created last semester with acrylic, glitter, and rhinestones.

03_April 22, 2017small copy.jpg

04_April 22, 2017small copy.jpg

05_April 22, 2017small copy.jpg

"The Cycle"
Acrylic, glitter and rhinestones.
2017

Sort:  

Welcome to Steem @thesavvyraven I have upvoted and sent you a tip

Nice post! Your account seems new so welcome to the great community of steemit. Here's an upvote from me and maybe upvote some of my stuff too!
I am struggeling, like you, to get those big upvotes on my posts so my advice would be to give @MinnowPowerUp a go as you can earn up to 30% more steem power than just powering up! It's a subscription based daily upvote bot that draws its power from a delegation pool. I also recently made this post explaining my experience with it in more depth while earning over $1 per day in upvotes.

It is indeed new :) Thank you so much, I'll be sure to check out your account as well! I will have to look into that, that is a great tip!

Very high class art. I like very much. Thanks, I follow you.

Thank you so much! I appreciate it!

Hello, Thesavvyraven, In case this has been your first Introdusemyself Post i'm here to welcome you to Steemit. I hope you have a lot of fun here and you may follow me. Have a great time @rightuppercorner

Thank you, I do hope it is a wonderful journey on here!

Great art! Welcome and thank you for sharing!

Thank you! And always a pleasure to :)

Congratulations @thesavvyraven! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You published your First Post
You got a First Vote
You made your First Comment
You made your First Vote
Award for the number of upvotes
Award for the number of upvotes received

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

These paintings are awesome. Very electric, very sensual. Wow. I very much enjoyed spending a few moments with them. And welcome to Steemit! Hope to see you down the road.
PS I have posted a video here of my friend's watercolors that you might enjoy.

Thank you! That is wonderful to hear <3
I will certainly check out your friend's watercolors, I love those but not so great with it myself! Haha!

Congratulations @thesavvyraven! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You got a First Reply

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.028
BTC 64252.58
ETH 3495.24
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.50