You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: I paint plastic toy soldiers! #5 The Demon Legions

in #painting7 years ago

Wow you are amazing us again with more of your great model painting skills.

The colours on this model are stunning !

When viewing your new series of your models, the model (painting) videos from Tested came to mind, maybe you are familiar with them?

Sort:  

Thank you! I haven't seen these I will check them out. Have bought quite a bit of dvd's of some of the better painters out there though.

i think you are already very good with painting!

(Maybe a next step could be not in the painting but in the plastic, something like in the above videos, painting limited edition, by the artist molded figures. Or making your own custom builds with varies parts, i read you have (to) many painted (Warhammer?) models, maybe a idea is to select the ones you don't like so much and take them apart and rebuild them into one big custom modeling piece, also safes some money and space , it would also be a interesting post if it has before and after pictures and the story about the models etc.) you have my upvote :)

Yeah the Diorama but that diesn't really save any space cause it is a big piece I can't fit in my boxes. I do paint a lot of different miniatures from different manufacturers. I do some sculpting and resculpting of models too sometimes. I was going to make a battle scene/duel for a competition but got into other projects and totally left that out. Might go back to it once I finish all I have to. What I want to do next is probably convert a full warhammer army into something else resculpting it and making it unique. Haven't decided what and how though.. got 100-200 models to paint until then.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.11
JST 0.030
BTC 67646.69
ETH 3790.48
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.50