My watercolor painting "Waiting for start"steemCreated with Sketch.

in #painting7 years ago

Hello my dear art fans,

Today I would like to present you my watercolor painting "Waiting for start", that is wet in wet technique.

a1DSC01276.JPG

As you know Scotland surrounded by water and as always it is there are many fans of surfing and sailing in Scotland too. It is may be difficult to imagine as it is not so warm but the ancestors of Vikings don't care about the temperature they are North men and love their sea.

When we were in Wick harbor it is a northern pick of Scotland, we have been told about sailing competition so once a year there are plenty of small sailboats in a little harbor.

Here are my steps of painting:

a1DSC01270.JPG

You have to let it dry completely before starting next step

Trenner groß.png

a1DSC01275.JPG

Trenner groß.png

a1DSC01278.JPG

trenner.jpg

I hope you enjoy my painting and thank you for viewing my post :)

Sort:  

You are a very talented person, I like that you explained everything step by step

Thank you @allesia, I like to split my process into steps so it is easy to understand how to do it, sometimes it is simple to paint or draw when you don#t see the stages of process

Calling @originalworks :)
img credz: pixabay.com
Nice, you got a 5.0% @minnowbooster upgoat, thanks to @stef1
Want a boost? Minnowbooster's got your back!

The @OriginalWorks bot has determined this post by @stef1 to be original material and upvoted it!

ezgif.com-resize.gif

To call @OriginalWorks, simply reply to any post with @originalworks or !originalworks in your message!
For more information, Click Here!
Special thanks to @reggaemuffin for being a supporter! Vote him as a witness to help make Steemit a better place!

nice picture. love that @stef1

Thank you, I am glad you like my painting

Wonderful post, it was really intriguing! If you’re looking for a new Steemit friend, feel free to follow me and I’ll follow back!

Thank you for your comments!

Very nice paintings, you have inspired me to dip my brushes into the old colorful wishing wells. Wonderful work. Keep it up!

Thank you, it is quite interesting to start up experiments with water color, go ahead!

Nice water reflection and the colour mood. Congrat!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 59634.64
ETH 2590.21
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.47