I Suck At Photoshop: Pixel Monsters #2

in #painting7 years ago

I do, I really am terrible at using software to paint. This didn't stop me some years ago to use Microsoft Paint as my main drawing software. I really liked the idea of the limited features it had and its minimal design. This pushed me to focus more on the ideas I was drawing, rather than the technique. And I'm really into Pixel Art so this is my humble contribution. I have a total of 12 pieces that I'll be sharing in three parts. This​ is Part 2/3. Check out part 1 here.


I wanted to make portraits of pixel monsters, trapped in MS Paint. No wonder they look so grumpy.


Stay tuned for part 3

Sort:  

fun stuff, cool cartoon style.
Using a wacom tablet with a pressure sensitive stylus helps alot.
By lightly stroking the surface, the lines build up easily, using a mouse doesn't do this.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 60205.00
ETH 2994.41
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.90