I Suck At Photoshop: Pixel Monsters #1

in #painting7 years ago (edited)

I do, I really am terrible at using software to paint. This didn't stop me some years ago to use Microsoft Paint as my main drawing software. I really liked the idea of the limited features it had and its minimal design. This pushed me to focus more on the ideas I was drawing, rather than the technique. And I'm really into Pixel Art so this is my humble contribution. I have a total of 12 pieces that I'll be sharing in three parts.


I wanted to make portraits of pixel monsters, trapped in MS Paint. No wonder they look so grumpy.


Stay tuned for parts 2 and 3.

Sort:  

I'd say you definitely got talent, dude!) Try Canvas X by ACDSEE (or 16, the latest one) - it has nice feature to apply sprite effects onto vector objects. As for me - i usually draw a sketch on paper, photo it on any cam and then putting into Canvas to draw over. Good luck!

Thanks for the advice, will definitely check it out.

you do awesome, i am an amateur for that, you are a pro in my opinion :-) - upvoted

Thank you, actually I work with audio now, but before that I used to draw a lot.

yeah i saw a lot drawing, all great! Audio is also more my area :-)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 59568.13
ETH 2951.73
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.55