You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: My Latest Still Life Painting (“Kettle & Petals #2”) & its Development

in #painting5 years ago

hi @jameszenartist
at the first moment when I saw the kettle I thought that the choice of subjects to paint by you artists is just strange! But then, reading all your description, I identified myself and I seemed to enter into the painting itself. Now I see it beautiful! congratulations and thanks for sharing with us

Sort:  

@jameszenartist Thank you, I really appreciate that :) Yes it's true in that with a few seemingly random objects and the right kind of composition, they can tell a wonderful story. If you're really curious about this kind of phenomena I highly recommend taking a look at John Morra's still life work. It really does appear as though all the objects are having a conversation :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63688.35
ETH 3125.30
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.97