Reminiscing the birth of an artist - A lifestory of PaintingssteemCreated with Sketch.

in #painting7 years ago (edited)


"Every painting is a voyage into a sacred harbour.”- Giotto di Bondone


  Life is a journey and what better way to describe it other than the painting. Both life and a painting are hard to explain, yet a good painting enriches your soul in more ways than you know. By now you would have known some of my hobbies. It’s sometimes is very difficult to keep up with my interests as they're too many. Today I will be sharing some of my paintings with you all. 


  Being a daughter of a painter, it’s hard not to grow fond of paintings when you are surrounded by a number of them at home. My mother, Shermeen Ghani, loves to paint and has successfully passed that passion onto me as well. It was her hobby of painting that brought her back to life after the death of my father. 

"" For me, painting is a way to forget life. It is a cry in the night, a strangled laugh.”
Georges Rouault


My mother's painting on Islamabad, the capital of Pakistan


  Having spent a major portion of my life with her, I remember us going to scenic places during our holidays with painting landscapes. She always encouraged us to explore the artist in ourselves and accept art in all forms. She always loved to share her masterpieces with others by presenting to them as a gift spreading both love and art at the same time. But this post is not about my mother, I have a separate post in mind on her art and paintings and will be sharing with you in next few days.

My miniature art painting i drew when i was 10


  When I was in class 5, I fell in love with the miniature art. I started imitating the designs from books. And like my mother, started giving them away as a gift. I used to compete in school competitions and got better with time.

  I remember my mother telling me to put on calm music and close our eyes. Feel for the moment and let our hands feel the magic.

“The painting develops before my eyes, unfolding its surprises as it progresses. It is this which gives me the sense of complete liberty, and for this reason I am incapable of forming a plan or making a sketch beforehand.” – Yves Tanguy



  I remember my mother telling me to put on calm music and close our eyes. Feel for the moment and let our hands feel the magic.

Life Decisions - An oil painting I made in grade 8 about how our important decisions affect our whole lives and hereafter.


  Painting is just one part, though a very large one, which helped me find myself. Maybe you can find your unique voice, too. All you need is to let yourself get loose and let your instincts drive.


I am a painter,collector(keys and stamps), traveller, a pet owner who likes creating scrapbooks and searching for natural remedies.


You can find some interesting stuff about me at
https://steemit.com/introduceyourself/@mindboggle/from-a-fighter-pilot-to-a-travelling-artist-my-introduction-and-some-unfulfilled-dreams


If you like what you read, do upvote and resteem. If don't, i would love to hear your views and make the due improvements. Cheers :)


Sort:  

For me painting, or doing arts, make me stay in the now. In the now pain doesn't exist, it only exist in the future or the past. You begin appreciate life In a hole new way.

So true. The transformative ability of paintings lets us to be forgetful of our pains and fears while sinking us in the beauty of the world around. I have felt this way my entire life

"Everyone is born an artist, but the ones that becomes one, is the ones who survives the education" Dont remember who said it, but its something like that.
Followed you :)

we want more post to upvote please and thank you

Thank you so much. I have posted the second (last) part of this series as well. Hopefully you will love this one as well.
https://steemit.com/painting/@mindboggle/metamorphosis-of-an-artist-a-life-story-of-paintings

you writing skill is exceptional....

I am glad that you liked it.

Nice post and beautiful paintings thanks for sharing

I am glad you liked it

your family is awesome. i love both you and your mothers painting, and also making it as a gift. its very humble of you guys for doing that. im trying to teach that with my kids, although im self taught, i have a unique style that i can share with them, i have a 2 and 3 year old. and i started painting after they were born, so they are pretty exposed to it since birth. and every time they see clouds, trees or nature, they also tell me that is like daddys painting. now the tell me what designs to paint.

Sharing others not only makes one humble but also helps spread the love to others, an attribute i learned from my mother. Its such a great thing you are doing with your children. The fact that you are letting them explore their creative side so young will help them grow a dynamic personality. Mothers(and fathers) like you are the reason we have good people in this world.

Same to you! I am trying to collect more of my painting now as i almost gave away or sold all my painting at home except the ones for my wife. Check my post i reintroduced myself and artwork.

Loved your re-introduction!

Beautiful paintings! :)

Thank you so much. I have posted the second (last) part of this series as well. Hopefully you will love this one as well.
https://steemit.com/painting/@mindboggle/metamorphosis-of-an-artist-a-life-story-of-paintings

Thanks. I will check! :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.31
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64550.89
ETH 3156.32
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.30