"Demon Friend" - iPad Sketch with Process Timelapse

in #painting6 years ago

Hiya Steemians! Here's a wee sketch I made of a friend in her demon form 3:) This was a real fun one to make! I wanted to keep some of the brush strokes pretty loose. So a few of the final features (like the wings) look real abstract, but I quite like it that way.

Something I was trying to focus on with this one was using the right colours from the start - so I wouldn't have to waste time going over it later to correct shadows, skin tones and whatnot. Although it's quite a desaturated painting anyway, I think I did an alright job with the subtle colours that are there. Let me know what you think, I always appreciate some good constructive criticism!! Helps me improve faster :D


DEMON FRIEND

 


PROCESS TIMELAPSE

 

Want me to paint you something? Fill out this form :) https://goo.gl/GkoH5A

 
Follow me :)
Sort:  

I was just looking at one of your posts that I had resteemed and thought to myself.. Hmm, I wonder when @joxus will make another post. Then I happen to spot this in my feed.

I think it’s cool that you turned your friend into a demon. I turned my friend into a fun Pikachu/Sailor Scout once.

Haha love it! Thanks for keeping an eye out for my stuff, love your blog too! Gave you a follow :D

Fantastic. Will also Subscribe to your Youtube Channel, Facebook and Instagram.

Wow amazing artwork! Love your shape, your light, your color ... everything's perfect!!

Thanks so much!! Your work is amazing too, followed :D

Thank you @joxus ! Looking forward to your great artworks!!

Love your work and cool that you also take assignments 👍

Thanks :)

your art so beautiful, i like it

:D THAAANKS!!

Awesome.!
What app are you using?!

Procreate! Absolutely in love with it :D

Nice ^_^
Subscribed on youtube and resteemed
Keep up the good work...
Waiting to see more.

Thanks so much!! Really motivates me 😎

By any chance are you part of the steemartists group?

I love it!

Thank you!! <3

Fantastic mate. It's really really super. Thump Up to you. keep going :)

CryptoDelos Supporting Steemians promote posts on Steemit, 4|4|18

IMG_8915.PNG

Welcome Steemians!

I will vote 7 steemians who creates good quality content daily.

This is to motivate steemians to create great and relevant posts.

You must Follow me @cryptodelos

RE-STEEM this POST

Let’s build our community together!



IMG_8874.GIF

https://steemit.com/support/@cryptodelos/cryptodelos-supporting-steemians-promote-posts-on-steemit-4-or-4-or-18

Looks like Scarlett Johansson, very good job!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 60986.74
ETH 2636.75
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.63