You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Don't Care

in #painting6 years ago

I use the watercolor paper that is sticked on its sides too. It works so long as there isn't too much water and till it isn't a too big format. The main risk being the water stucking in depressions, making unwanted stains.

Framing the warped artworks can work but most of the times you end up seeing it as it slightly detaches or doesn't adheres evenly. Very bad for sales :D

No, never tried ecoline.

Sort:  

Looking at your awesome artworks I really should start working with it again. Somehow watercolors is still a battle for me because I want to control it. Yeah I had some works started on normal paper and the surface got destroyed pretty fast by the water.

A friend of mine uses ecoline to color his inks. Here is his gallery https://www.deviantart.com/abstract-idiot/gallery/ never tried it myself.

Hey forgot to answer that indeed I today use more the thinliners than the "BIC" but I did mainly used it for decades :D

Sure that's the risk with watercolour to destroy it but at the same time I find more ways to correct when using colors than only ink.

Ah I see. Yeah the thinliners are great for controlling the lines. I like sketching and shading with BIC but sometimes they makes stains. Do you know the art of Ben Tolman, he creates insane massive detailed works with microns. I'm a huge fan of his work it's just inhuman the effort he put into it.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63267.39
ETH 2572.65
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.80