Refugee Children

in #painting8 years ago (edited)

Children should never ever have to be witnesses and participants of war between power hungry factions of the adult world. Our world is so beautiful and yet man has done its most to destroy it, when they are not acting creatively. The cure is creativity. To awaken in the individuals their creative forces for the good. Religion which is supposed to be doing that unfortunately has failed miserably by becoming usurped by the power hungry for their own means.
Innocent children remind us of what our real obligations in this world are, to raise them well and create a future for them.
This is from my Refugee series of paintings.
http://www.evalewarne.com/refugees.html
It was the only way I could cope with what was and is going on in the world.

Sort:  

It's powerful and disturbing.

Yes sometimes visuals say more than words...

I loved it I will follow your work. I have included you on my Top5 series magazine of honorable mentions.

I have faith in your work! welcome to steemit.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 58974.49
ETH 2666.08
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.45