-_Pintando a Buda_-_Painting Buddha_-

in #painting7 years ago


   Hacía ya un tiempo que tenía esta figura de Buda en casa, la cual es  la protagonista de un pequeño "templo" improvisado, y que me rondaba por la cabeza la idea de darle algo de color.

   I had had this Buddha figure at home for some time, which is the protagonist of a little improvised "temple", and I was thinking about giving it some color.

   Así que me fui a una escuela de arte que tengo en las cercanías a comprar lo necesario para llevarlo a cabo: 1 pincel grueso, 1 pincel fino, 1 paleta y 30 botes pequeños de pintura acrílica.

   So I went to an art school that I have in the neighborhood to buy what is necessary to carry it out: 1 thick brush, 1 fine brush, 1 palette and 30 small cans of acrylic paint.

   A la hora de pintarlo me coloco frente a una gran ventana con amplias vistas y al son de música relajante.

   At the time of painting I stand in front of a large window with ample views and listening to relaxing music.

   Aproveché también para decorar la maceta de la planta con la espiral de Arquímedes, el símbolo de OM y las palabras Salud, Fortaleza, Sabiduría y Paz.

   I also used to decorate the plant's pot with the Archimedes' spiral, the OM symbol and Health, Strength, Wisdom and Peace words.

   Os seguiré mostrando la evolución de la estatuilla de Buda en siguientes publicaciones.

   I will show you the evolution of the Buddha's statuette in following posts.


Sort:  

An art for a museum!

Awesome!

Nice work.

Thanks Sir!

Menudo trabajo. Te está quedando muy bien.
Un saludo

Gracias señor! Poco a poco irá quedando mejor :)

Acrylic paints work well for rocks

I think so but you have to give them at least three layers of Paint to have a good result.

Esta bello y misterioso

Gracias señorita! Es usted muy amable! :)

This is freaking awesome. Great job mate. Upvoted n followed.Cheers!!!!!

Thanks man! Grateful!

Great job! I think the image of the statues by itself gives patience and calm while working.

Yes @natord and the relaxing music and incense sticks help to get that harmony also.

Come on, you'll be the modern Picasso.

For sure! :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.15
JST 0.031
BTC 60666.02
ETH 2636.73
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.60