Watercolor Girl | ''Broken Promise'' | Emotion On Paper 💕 ✿*゚💕

in #painting7 years ago (edited)


So, for the last few hours I have been feeling like a private detective sneaking into what we call the ''Art Room'' of our house taking pics!!! The Art room is basically the spare room of our house that my Fiancé , when feeling motivated enough retreats to, to do some painting . I tell him a lot how talented he is and that he should paint more, but I don't think he believes me, and for this reason, rarely ever finishes his work.

I have been sneaking in at every opportunity (usually when he is gone out to mix paint etc =D) to share with the steemit community how the latest one is progressing.

I hope you all like it as much as I do!!!.. I would L.O.V.E. to get him motivated again to produce more beautiful Art.

I like to call this piece , ''Broken Promise'' , I have grown a kind of fondness to her, as I think the sadness has been captured to majestically in her eyes. It made me go on to write a short poem about her too!

........ This was the painting after a few hours....


LEEPIC


this is her before .... I just love the effect of the dripping of paint around the eyes, it reminds me of running mascara from tears , it really brought her to life and makes me believe that she has her own story to tell.




Leeart2


Feel free to give opinions, motivation from other Artists ( or a kick up the butt from me ;) maybe all that he needs

=)


Here is a short poem I was inspired to write about this painting, I hope you enjoy this also!!


Broken Promise

To ache is human,
as inhaling of ones despair.
Its infectious to my wounds
only invisible to their colour.
Perhaps I feel that lifeless breath
I'm hurting underneath this shell -
It's hollow.



Again, I hope you really enjoyed, thank you for taking the time to read. More to come if you enjoyed this one!! - Wishing everyone the a good /night wherever you may be!





Materials used were : Mixed Media Watercolor , Acrylics & Oil , Watercolor Paper






Sort:  

Make him come here and read this: I BELIEVE in your talent, this piece is excellent, and I truly wish to see more. I too have all my life felt overly judgmental of my own work, I think most of us feel this way about our creations. Come to Steemit and allow us to demonstrate how well of an artist you are by our votes. Let me know so I can follow. 👌🏻

I know right???? .. I'm going to show him this positive comment and the upvotes , hes pretty shy where his artwork is concerned , so I decided to take the lead and get it out there, he is really good this is just the start :) I truly believe that :)

Wonderful. 👍🏼

Gah 😱 That's so beautiful and evocative!! Praises to him.

Youre too kind girly, u really boosted this post up by your loving upvote , and your opinion is worth double the thanks :D I am going to read some more of ur posts before bed x and will keep my eyes peeled on ur posts :) means a lot :] really ;D

Thank you for replying to my reply. :) I was very honest about how I see the quality of his talent. And, your words of how he responded when you encourage him really struck me. It's a recurring theme I've encountered today... the impact of not believing in our gifts. I am journaling about that now and maybe can share my thoughts soon. Thank you for the inspiration and the connection . 🙏🏽

I wish he saw what I saw ... But maybe that is part of a real talent, you are somehow blinded to it's entire beauty!!...
Thank you for the inspiration too... and I look forward to more of your positive thinking!.. Steemit is a great place for our minds to expand, and we even get rewarded for such expansion of the mind <3 take care x

Interesting perspective.

Incredible work.

Loved the painting, the poem, the originality!!!

Thank You =D that means a lot to know someone liked it, happy with the response that it has got so far :o

https://steemit.com/@maurain1525
Kabayan .. please help me ..please .. im a cancer patient

Congratulations @aineyann! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of comments

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honnor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

WOW this is AMAZING

your fiancé is very talented I'm waiting for more of his work and don' hesitate to go more often to your art room for sharing his other painting and I'll be glad to hear your opinion about my work here is the link and hope you'll enjoy it :)
https://steemit.com/art/@othmanesl/harry-potter-drawing

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 59705.02
ETH 2619.44
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.39