A Newbie, a Natural Health Therapist & a Newbie to Steemit...great to be here!

in #pain7 years ago

A big HELLO from the Isle of Wight in England!

images.jpg

My name is Kim and I'm so pleased to be here and raring to share with you all.

kim .png

So, where's the Isle of Wight? Well, it's an island about as far south you can go off the south coast of England. We moved down about 5 years ago from near London. Better life for our children...beach after school, what more could they want?

I used to be a Flight Attendant for many years until my wings got well and truly tired. I left and took a good hard look at myself and thought carefully about my future from here. I had long been interested in alternative therapies. A former partner of mine had developed ME and was rapidly wheelchair bound on traditional medicine. I was driven to find another way...and I did.

I studied Natural Nutrition for 2 years with a lady called Barbara Wren and then somehow I was introduced to the Scenar device. The Scenar is a device invented by the Russians, primary to help their own Cosmonauts when out in space. It is a device to self heal and is excellent for pain.

imgres.jpg
I took courses to understand the therapy and helped my partner with pain relief. I still continued to fly with BA.

Five years ago the time came to decide on my future and I chose to work with my therapy. I have since discovered another microcurrent device called the Physiokey. The protocols are simpler but the effect, powerful.
imgres-1.jpg

I have treated many people with both acute and chronic pain. Many are on meds that are no longer working and they are desperate for help and it gives me no greater pleasure than to be able to help them.

The side effects, or, as I call them 'The Effects' are often devastating to the body and more and more drugs are required to deal with them. The body cannot deal with this bombardment of chemicals and becomes sicker rather than better.

Less of this:images-1.jpg More of this: imgres-2.jpg

I have also started using the Alpha-Stim for both pain relief and for anxiety, depression and insomnia. Even Fibromyalgia sufferers are benefitting from this treatment.

imgres-3.jpg

I'm on a mission and you'll read all about it.

Exciting times ahead!

Kimx

Sort:  

Welcome! You are off to a great start. Thank you for sharing.

Thanks for your welcome Michael. Glad to be here!

Hello Kim! I hope you'll do great on Steemit! =D
Cheers from Switzerland.
Feel free to check my Guitar's Artwork, maybe you’ll like it! <3

Hi Troilo. Hope it's going to be a great experience. I'll have a look x

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 67958.74
ETH 3273.25
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.65