Another sleepless night with the paramedics visiting

in #pain8 years ago

Last night was a long one, hubby came in from work complaining about pains in his ribs he thought it was indigestion and acid reflux as he gets this alot since his bowel burst a few years ago. He had an enlarged heart not through being generous. The man's tighter than scrooge through sports he also had high blood pressure and high cholesterol. Usually the pain goes after he takes extra medication but this time it wasn't shifting, it had started at 10am yesterday.

Hubbys bowel bursting story

https://steemit.com/steemit/@karenb54/the-day-my-hubbys-bowel-burst

After his last operation

We went to bed, propped him up with loads of pillows as it hurt really bad when he lay down but he still couldn't get comfortable, this went on for hours. I decided to phone NHS direct who asked him loads of questions then sent paramedic out took check him over. Thankfully all the tests came back ok. He was told they can take him in to hospital for further tests if he was worried, he said no he would try and sleep it off. Which didn't happen

He got up early to go see our Dr, they gave him more medicine to take and told him to avoid certain foods and drinks.
It's now been well over 36 hours and the pain is still lingering, its not as bad as it was but still there.
I always know when hubby is bad as he will work through anything but today he took a sick day so it must have been really painful.
Having a early night tonight to catch up on the sleep we lost last night
Good night Steemit

Thanks for my present @creatr

@karenb54

Hi I am Karen, I am here to write about my life and read about yours.. If you like what you read please upvote and leave me a message so I can come visit youfollow me on Twitter
Sort:  

Hope things are getting better for him and you. We will pray for him. If you'd like give us his name to be more prayer specific.

His names Glen, thank you that is so sweet 🙄

Oh my goodness Karen. I hope he feels better soon. My husband is the same way. He deals with a certain amount of pain every day so when something else is added it becomes too much to bear.
Get some rest. Prayers up for Glen and you.
ps - I love the gif by @creatr. It's very cool. :)

Thanks hun, it gets very scary. Yeah I love my gif too, I would like a signature one I think they look great :)

hope he feels better soon.

Thank you :)

Oh my ! If he doesnt better tonight he should go to the hospital , hopefully there isnt some underlying issue thats making it harder for Glen to get better and recover ! Sending all my best wishes , for him to get well soon , and have a Merry Christmas ! You take care of yourself as well ! Hugs and kisses! Steem on ! Check my poster Twinnie ! 👭 your names in the S of Holidays ! 👍💙💋💞💙💋💕🙇

Hes alot better today back to work for his last day. He's starting to cut loads out of his diet so hopefully should see an improvement.
Ahh hun you didn't need to do that I know how many people we follow some from he day we start. It's hard keeping up buy thank you twinnie ill pop over and see if I can find me lol

Thanks for letting me /us know your hubby is on the mend ! Thats great news ! Steem on ! 👍😉👭

How sorry lady @ karenb54 at night she had to spend, now you have to take care, to eat healthy, and to rest more, a big hug to her husband, to recover soon.
I appreciate your valuable time in visiting and coening my post many thanks

Thank you hun he is now on the mend :)

Hope he gets better soon.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 67865.46
ETH 3258.03
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.64