Heartbreak II, Contributed By @Olawalium

in #pain6 years ago

continued from part 1

500_F_63575997_aXbL4e023w0ZeOw3mXyzlPkP3mr18vFZ.jpg
[Source]

I can remember losing my dad just few weeks to writing my third year examination. A lot of my friends were already feeling bad for me and they just knew that examination might turn out bad for me due to the closeness of my father and I. I cried and lost it. I screamed but I let it all out. I threw tantrum and I lashed out at people. I didn’t want to bottle anything inside, so I dished it out so hot. It is only in times like this that you can get away with it. Only few people can relate to the pain I was going through.

I have dealt with a lot of pain and people wonder why I am so lively, playful and troublesome. I don’t do pity parties and I know I don’t want life to have one over me. I had wisdom to accept the things that I cannot control.


500_F_68048301_oXn0H191LETaMxvllMsy0XM6ApaAMMv1.jpg
[Source]

I had series of hurt; from losing my sister, to losing my dad, my mother, my uncle, my cousin, and few friends too not to mention of heartbreaks that makes you questions if you will ever be good enough for any lady. Pain is real and losing someone is very real.

I could relate to what she is going through and she is in a phase where nothing else makes sense and she won’t mind ending things because she felt there is no sense in living and in life. She is at a very delicate stage right now and she needs all the love and support she could get. I really wish to help her get through this and even help her financially. She is feeling all alone and empty and rightly so.

I knew how I felt so empty and purposely when I lost my dad. I was empty and I feel like I could get away with anything. There are some levels that some pains can take you to. It is never an easy thing.

…to be continued…


Thank you for your time.


My pen doesn’t bleed, it speaks, with speed and ease.

Still me,

My tongue is like the pen of a ready writer.

Olawalium; (Love’s chemical content, in human form). Take a dose today: doctor’s order.


If you enjoyed this post, follow @Olawalium

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63039.96
ETH 2549.01
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.78