The Cutest owl - Drawing for a contest. -ENG-

in #owl6 years ago

I found this contest a little late, but thanks to @Artzone I manage to make something to enter.


Good News Everyone! 

(world of warcraft cameo)



@agneslaczo is holding a contest of draw "the cutest owl". This user hadn't enough pariticipants for the contest and she/he decided to extend it 4 days more. After doing some searching about cute stuffs and owl pictures, I put my hands in what I could  do for doing the "cutest owl I have ever drew". As you may know, animals are not my strong point. 

Here is a link to the original post and the extension post.

As a part of the contest, I have to show the process I followed for prove this drawing is mine and I made especially for this contest. Let's begin with it!


~ The process of this piece ~


I remember I was trying to apply the same logic anime use for make their characters cute. Big eyes, but then I noticed in this drawing it couldn't work. I fixed the eyes and made it smaller.

.

After being happy with what I did, I proceed with the Lineart..

The idea of this drawing was to make a Owl saying "Hi!" with an cheerful expression, and that is why it has a wing arise. 

This piece is done in Wood color pencils. In this kind of piece I like to start from the light colors ro the darkest one.  

.

Slowly it starts to get the form.


.

I made some final touches with my secret weapon

And here is the final result


And that's it! I have nothing particulary to add, everything went better as I expected. Only the backache cuz my desk is sometimes uncomfortable. but it is ok. everything is part of the journey of drawing. certainly want to do more stuff like this. ¡More traditional Art !


***


Thank a Lot for watching and stay by. I hope this qualify for the contest. Remember to hit the Upvote Button if you like this. and drop a comment if you want to say something. Until the Next time~ I'll see you soon.


IGDASTEMMIT

Sort:  

Dear Artzonian, thanks for using the #ArtzOne hashtag. Your work is valuable to the @ArtzOne community. Quote of the week: Art, freedom and creativity will change society faster than politics. -Victor Pinchuk

Thank you so much Artzone. I found this contest for one of your reestem.

This really does look cute :) and a clever move on with the eyeshadows!!!

Thank you! hehehe I like the colors of the eyeshadows and decided to use it. I'm glad you like it :3

En verdad es el búho más lindo :3 ¡buen trabajo!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 62816.09
ETH 2466.13
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.64