"that very sec"I paused and thought aloud

oh what a day...I made it right afterall! @15:48:34 hrs

My typical Monday mornings can be crazy..Oh I hate Mondays...why? it’s a day every plans will be set in motion at work (project upon projects) and woe betide me if I arrive late just like today….traffic everywhere…Gabriel did all the matrix he could think of …finally he took the alternate route entering Victoria Island because he knew the Lekki toll gates will be a total set up, remembering we have to clock in before 8:00 am traffic or no traffic(you are warned says HR, NO EXCUSES), I jumped off the car hopped on a bike down to the office was all that came to my mind because we got stucked at Four points by Sheraton another traffic point a 5-10 mins no movement.

I took a bike off to office…finally made it and clocked in 7:55:14 am
As I alight the lift, so many thoughts flew through my mind
Oh I haven’t called my mama to check on my lovely sons and give them a kiss
Oh I can’t make up again…no time, work starts in 4 mins
Oh no…wearing a dress early in the morning and without light can be annoying. My top has some funny wearing off/fading look seeing it now clearly in the light, fast I covered up with my jacket

Getting to my desk had to charge up my phone guess my kid sis has being panicking trying to reach me to be sure I got to work safe...oops, all my lines switched off….battery dead
I just told myself, Uloma calm down. Breath in breath out as I sit
One by one I opened up my mails for my responses and documents that needed updating
Fresh Designs or re-design requested overnight where shared
Survey reports to be sent out reviewed and sent
External request vetted and awaits final approval
Checking the office projects Whasapp group chats that also required my attention
Next…Bunmi comes to my seat. Boss is calling you for a meeting at 8:12am

I was fully in charge that instant unlike me…I will panic most times maybe because my reports weren’t up to date or something else in my mind (personal)

Steps into WARROOM 422: meeting starts
I always freeze each time I enter there for a meeting but today was different, I took a deep breath and sat, within 15-20min all done.
Most times it takes a whole day for me to be able to reset myself from a normal Monday wahala…
Before I could close and open my eyes its break time 12:00pm; Up and about I finished all pending tasks...in an unusual way, I attended and worked without any fear of the unknown again. Yipee!!

Can I say I love Mondays now…till then, let’s see what next Monday brings…scary init?

IMG_20180416_154559.jpg

#takesabreath #iamlearningtoovercomethefearsofmondays #pressureatworkisabitch #stayingcalm

Sort:  

Congratulations @dotamorinka! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 1 year!

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:

Are you a DrugWars early adopter? Benvenuto in famiglia!
Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Congratulations @dotamorinka! You received a personal award!

Happy Steem Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 2 years!

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:

Downvote challenge - Add up to 3 funny badges to your board
Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.11
JST 0.031
BTC 68293.69
ETH 3899.61
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.69