You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: OVERCOME YOUR DEPRESSION

Upvoted. Love your big heart, pun intended. Yes, catch yourself when you are thinking. Focus on your story, especially when you are down. When we try to compare ourselves to others, we can get out of context. Different people are different, like comparing apples with oranges sometimes. I can compare myself to Michael Jordan when playing basketball and that can make me depress. Better yet, I can focus on making progress each week, and focus on that.

I'm 33 now and I am getting back in shape and I can compare my basketball skill now with my own self from years ago, like ten years ago, and that could make me sad. But I can catch myself and focus on being happy and in what I can do now as I get back in shape. The comparing aspect is dangerous sometimes. Thanks for writing. I like your post here.

Sort:  

So true yes! We should put all that energy into positive actions and thoughts. I'm so glad you enjoyed this post.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 58389.55
ETH 2482.59
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.38