Nomination Post Over20Club

in #over20club6 years ago (edited)

Nomi.jpg

First of all I want to thank my beloved wife who is a source of constant inspiration and to my two talented children, I also want to thank @mariannewest, @latinoromano, @freewritehouse and all those who make the freewrite initiative possible by building a canvas to paint with words.

My name is Paulo Santos, I write with the pseudonym of Saulos, I am Mexican, I started writing poetry at six years old, at twelve I would only have about ten poems, between the age of 13 and 17 I wrote a lot, counting around seven hundred writings between stories poetry and essays, at approximately 17 years old I stopped writing, and it was until I was 45 that I started again little by little, taking a little more energy after 49.

The three freewrite that I chose are the following:

Sentir Amor
https://steemit.com/freewrite/@saulos/sentir-amor
In this poem I try to express the love in marriage, its realization and development through the years when it is already quiet, when it has matured enough to be able to consider that it will last forever.

Inconcluso
https://steemit.com/freewrite/@saulos/inconcluso
This poem is based on a story I wrote many years ago, it is about a couple who love each other deeply but circumstances have distanced them, when at last they can meet, they can not trust each other and they start to fight each other, taking both of them to misery, so much that they end up living on the streets, each one by his side, at the end, he manages to get up a little economically and desperately looks for his beloved wife, to find her finally dead on the street covered in old newspapers since she had been living as a vagabond. It's called inconclusive, because I thought to make more parts of the same story until it was completed.

Dormido
https://steemit.com/freewrite/@saulos/dormido
This poem tells the story of a man whose wife has died, but many years later he still loves her, so much so that he often dreams of her, the strange thing is that his dream continues several nights later intermittently, leading him to madness.

Sort:  

Congratulations @saulos! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of upvotes

Click on the badge to view your Board of Honor.
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

You can upvote this notification to help all Steemit users. Learn why here!

YOU JUST GOT UPVOTED

Congratulations,
you just received a 15.11% upvote from @steemhq - Community Bot!

Wanna join and receive free upvotes yourself?
Vote for steemhq.witness on Steemit or directly on SteemConnect and join the Community Witness.

This service was brought to you by SteemHQ.com

Thank you so much for being part of the freewrite community. Are you on discord?

Congratulations! Your poems are beautiful and heartfelt... Congratulations for making the over 20 Club.

Thank you for your kind words.

My pleasure, my friend

Posted using Partiko Android

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63550.59
ETH 2644.53
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.81