Sort:  

Congratulations! Love how you told the story behind the story. I always wonder about things like that. I have only done two free writes so far.
I am kind of amazed at the way words flow and become something entirely different than the beginning intention.

Thank you. I'm glad you liked my take on the showcase post. I wasn't really sure how to choose my favorite freewrites, so this is what I came up with. Good luck with your freewrites, too.

Thank you. Maybe doing these will improve my writing skills. If nothing else it is fun to read what everyone else is doing.

So true. I love reading other freewrites. It's amazing the many different ways people interpret the same prompt.

Congratulations and welcome to the club @cryptocopy! Don't you just love it when your freewrite turns into a poem? I sure do and have written many. I love your writings and I am looking forward to reading more. : )

Thanks for the welcome. You're right, I love it too when the freewrite turns into a poem. It's always a nice surprise when that happens.

And I look forward to reading your posts, too--both the poems and the insect posts. I'm still not a fan of insects when they get inside the house, but seeing them in nature, gives me an entirely new appreciation for them.

Thanks so much! I here ya about the insects. I feel the exact same way.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 56948.01
ETH 3056.88
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.40