You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Embracing madness, dreams, and other tidbits about freewriting (My Over20Club Post)

in #over20club6 years ago (edited)

God these are beautiful @honeydue! An amazing collection of stories. There's a sincerity to the words of your characters that seems to take even the most surreal idea and make it utterly believable, like without even blinking. I love the stark realism of the first, the yearning, transcendent poetry of the second, the abrupt change in perspective in the portrait of twisted obsession in the third, and the last... well, I wrote a long comment about that one on the post itself. Such a vividly imagined superpower and emotionally charged backstory... seriously brilliant.

PS: I didn't realize I had read the very first of your freewrites, we must have started around the same time!

Sort:  

Thank you! I kinda knew what I was talking about with the first two, as they both came from some sort of experience. I'm just glad I managed to get it across so well!
We did? How cool! speaking of which, I have a bone to pick with you :P What happened to Old Scratch?

lol I know... what happened to all of it actually? I've been telling myself it's because I'm working so hard IRL and don't have enough time to write/play/sing. But truth be told things in my life have been so very weird I feel like I don't even know how to write anymore... too busy trying to catch up with myself to put any of it into words. I'm still feeling a little bewildered, but I think it's time to start writing again... Will tag you when it's out ;)

Hope you do <3 It'd be a shame not to..

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 58644.49
ETH 2625.45
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.38