You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: I ran a Google Adwords Campaign to promote my steemit blog - These are the surprising results

in #outreach7 years ago

Thank you for the nice write, I will save this article for the future :)

It brings a lot to think about and the pictured really do speak a thousand words.

I would like to see Steemit Improve but I suppose a core site should always be there :) A nice experiment hopefully many will learn here.

There were a few "trending" posts that went viral on YT and generated 1000 maybe more views here that was an interesting story. So yeah promoting on other platforms is worthwhile.

Good luck Kind regards :)

Sort:  

Thanks for stopping by and sharing your thoughts @j3dy!
Look at the view count of that one - it will surely blow your mind :-))
https://steemit.com/life/@wadepaterson/20-questions-with-john-goehrke-the-guy-who-landed-a-date-with-genie-bouchard

So there is no doubt about steemit's potential.

wow I've missed it for sure, I was going to say 15k but I thought it's too much :D guess not :D

Yeah! Just by being a trending topic... So sticking with the theory shown above: that was earned media (not paid) :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 60314.14
ETH 2890.04
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.35