You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Roman Experience - Iconic Structures, Monuments, And Architecture Of Italy

in #outofthinair5 years ago

Good morning @dandays, I hope all is well and that Pura's health issues are still moving in them right direction.
Seeing this blog when it was first posted 9 days ago, it was not until now that I could find the time to really sit back and enjoy.
The pictures are spectacular and they almost bring the past back to life.
I can see why you say that a year could be spent in this area, and still one wouldn't be able to take it all in.

While you were out and about on a solo adventure visiting the Museo Nazionale di Castel Sant'Angelogive, and at the same time getting a text from @puravidaville with a link to this place is a little weird. But, many times in a relationship that is tight, there seems to be a special connection where two people can communicate without being in each other's presence, and conversation can occur without ever speaking a word.
As always, I enjoy the links that accompany your posts. Kicking them up and reading the info really paints a clear picture of the magnitude of what you are highlighting in your photos.

(I’ll resort to my faithful dirt bike riding technique—close your eyes, lean back, and it gas.)
So this is how you ended up with so much metal, and I'm not talking about precious metals.

Thanks for bringing me along with you on this adventure.
I'm glad I saved this one for the appropriate time, what a delightful morning this read has provided!
Stay safe!

Sort:  

Four, count’em! Four helicopter rides, @thebigsweed, and only one was intentional. I haven’t ridden a bike since 2004–it was the only way to stay out helicopters.

Interesting, right? Receiving that message from Pura just as I approached that castle. You of all people should know about that karma-shared/esp thing.. you guys are setting a great example.

Thanks for coming back and dropping me a line, sir, I appreciate that. Having just turned the new year, Christmas, and now relishing in grandchild #7 has got to be quite a bit, the fact you still made time to stop by here really means a lot. Thank you, sir!

God bless the farm, don’t be a stranger. Chat at you soon, @thebigsweed. And thanks for clicking the links man, most of the time I feel like I’m putting in way too much effort when I see little to no effort receiving a lot of attention. It’s when people like you show your appreciation it makes it worth it.

With age comes wisdom, or is it with pain comes wisdom. No more helicopter rides please!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63493.34
ETH 2578.53
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.79